Excellent 8.7
Based on 951 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Hon from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice environment
Facilities in room are tidy and clean
The hotel is pretty nice in the environment. And we booked the hotel with discount, therefore, I think it is worth to live in this hotel with this price in Macao. The room is pretty and clean, especially the bathroom. The area is enough for two people working at the same time.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

mercy from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great Hotel
Deserving for a 5 Star Rate
Among the Hyatt Hotels that we've been, this Hotel deserves the highest commendation.Hopefully they could maintain it.From the lobby you can smell the freshness and the cleanliness of the Hotel, it reminds us from the 5 Star Hotel that we've stayed in London. Truly deserving to be called Grand.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Jennifer from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Big rooms with big bathrooms
Nice bathroom setup
I was told to wait for a while at the lobby during check-in because they weren't able to find my booking confirmation at that time. They claim that I have no reservations with them for my booked date of stay. I argued with them and I asked to talked with their manager-in-charge to clear myself, and I was repeatedly asked as to when did I do the booking with them. I patiently repeatedly told them that I booked it more than a month ago via Agoda. When things got a little bit steamy due to the long wait, they finally gave me a room at the Grand Club Tower. The view from the hotel room is overlooking the airport runway. The room is big and amenities are at par with 5-star hotels. The bathroom was also big and has really nice facilities. They have a separate cubicle for the lavatory, and a big shower cubicle with separate shower head and bathtub area. The bathroom has two sinks located in-between the lavatory and the shower cubicles. Though there aren't so much food choices inside the hotel as The Venetian does, the hotel room is great as an overall experience.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Amelia from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel and services are great
The room
We arrived on the peak season period, and when we checked in, they could not find any of our bookings, and lucky enough one of the staff speak the same language as us and is willing to help us. He was checking the system and finally find us a room which is an upgraded room since all are fully booked. We could not thank him more. The room is also very spacious and has a modern sophisticated feel to it. PS. I love the coffee machine.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Trina from India
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good hotel
Concierge desk
The hotel stay was good, the staff efficient and polite and most importantly unobtrusive. The concierge desk was extremely helpful. The room had a beautiful view of the Macau airport and was well laid out and spacious.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

SIU from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely Suite
Room is huge and neat
The room is much nicer than we thought and the huge living room is perfect for family. The room is equiped with coffee machine and free wifi. With the nice view of City of Dreams, you can spend a nice evening without leaving the room. By the way the free wifi is available in casino as well!
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Kam from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel
Top services
i stayed for two nights. the service is second to none. my plans had changed after my booking where an extra person wanted to come along. we didn't have enough beds so we had asked for one and they've gave it to us with no questions asked. the hotel location was a bit far since it's in the new area and all but there are plenty of free buses to get to other hotel you want. sames goes for all other hotels.
Reviewed January 02, 2012

denny from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
One of the best hyatt hotel ever
very stylish, very modern
The hotel is very lavish, the lobby is just grand like its name and the rooms is very big. The bed is just heavenly, pillows are amazingly soft yet comfortable. Walking around the hotel you will find a huge complex called "city of dreams" which was packed with all the luxury shops, casino and restaurants. Across the road is the popular destination of tourists in Macau, the Venetian. So its location is simply great if you are planinng to visit there as well. Overall, the hotel is just outstanding. It is highly recommended for a short stay in Macau.
Reviewed January 02, 2012

meng from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
very confortable and spacious room
they serve tea and coffee in the room with style
The suit room has a large living room, which make us feel very confortable, dont forget to try and make yourself coffee and tea in the room, they serve just not tea bag, they really has a coffee maker and fesh green tea leaves which I enjoy the most, but the only problem is they dont replace the fillings of the coffee the next day we stayed (maybe only in our case)so its a shame!
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Juliette from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Luxury hotel and fantastic reception
Very nice beddings, room layout and Well connected to casino
one word - fantastic! the hotel is well connected to casino and entertainment hub. when we checked in the hotel, the receptionist is very nice and we are well served. the room is very big and nicely layout between bedroom and bathroom. i have to mention that the bathroom is huge. there's also nespresso machine in each room which makes my experience over the top! classy classy! will definitely come back!!!!!
Reviewed December 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: