Very good 8.0
Based on 1231 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1231 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wing from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Quiet
Good View
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Grand Lapa Macau Hotel
pool, staff, lobby
Poor room and overpriced
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Morgan from France
Solo travelers
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed one night in July 2014
Well located hotel
Staff, location and food F&B
Ok the hotel is a bit old but staff make up for it. The Thai restaurant is nice and a nice option if you want to stay away the typical casino hotel while being in the center of the action. Special mention to the concierge who goes all its way to please guests.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

man from Macau
Business travelers
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed one night in August 2014
good and reasonable price
price, cleanliness, location
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
old hotel with below standard service
near to pier
no taxi station, no shuttle bus. I stayed 2 days with little enjoyment in this hotel. Bed is too soft and towel not clean enough. One thing good is the small fruit dish with knife and fork. No tissue in the bed room and useless mirrors and table with torn lighting. Don't miss the casino that is empty and dead luck for you.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WING from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
A traditional Hotel
Good Service, Nice room decor, and with fair price.
everything not bad, but a little bit far away location.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from Singapore
Couples
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Don't be fooled by its old and aged facade!
Room comfort, value for money and hotel condition
I chose grand lapa for my macau trip because it's listed as a 5 star hotel and the price was pretty good.. so decided to give it a go. Upon getting off the cab, i had a shock and had doubts about my booking because the facade was simply too outdated and dirty (they really really could use a makeover). well nothing i could do anyway since i have already paid for it.. when i went in... my perception changed 180 degrees! it does feel grand and luxurious inside.. like how a 5 stars hotel should be. drank at their lounge, had breakfast, and ordered room service. overall i'm happy with my dining experience. price is very reasonable too. location wise, it's a 5 mins ride to all major casinos / ferry terminals room is definitely comfortable for me. spacious, clean and i hav a good view of the airport where the sea is. reasonable priced as well. one BAD point however, the facilities area is strangely 1 building away, you would hav to walk through the public path way (1 minute walk) to get there. which means if you wanna hav a swim, make sure you are nicely covered with shower robe or towel when you walk there... to avoid public eyes staring at you. lastly.. totally enjoyed my experience there.
Reviewed August 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuichiro from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Reasonable Price and Comfort
Good Location, Good Swimming Pool, Excellent Thai Restaurant
Always stay there everytime visit to Macau. Good Price and comfortable.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anurag from India
Couples
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good Location, Nice hotel, No WiFi !!
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Its good hotel, located close to Sands Casino and other major attractions. Only disappointment was there was no free WiFi - even in the public lobby area, c'mon this is 21st century !!
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyle from United States
Business travelers
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very pleasant and low-key, nice atmosphere
Location, breakfast area, sense of place
Very nice
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: