Very good 8.0
Based on 1238 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Li from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Accessible hotel with a caring staff
caring crew, accessible, nice room
It's very nice hotel with a caring staff, whose just like our friend. The rooms are tiny with a wifi services (~US$20/ 24hrs), a little drawback of it is not as fast as what I expected (maybe the room design's issues), but that is great for you to find the information for your holiday. The staff here are full of caring to suggest the solution to solve our problem, from the internet access to buying the stuff consumed in our room. That is where you should say to the hotel staff just like what I said when checked-out "See you again next time!"
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Sheau from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
old hotel
old, old, old
very old rooms. dirty toilets, like back to the 70's. no adaptors
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Christiono from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Old but gold
Location, Room, the staffs.
The grand Lapa Macau is associated to the Mandarin Oriental group. Therefore you would expect, great staffs, old hotel but bed pillows are goose-downs crispy cotton sheets and excellent room services. Grand Lapa has a charming classic vibe to its lobby and staffs were very helpful in helping me get around the city with the buses, always helpful always greeted by my last name. The staffs of the Grand Lapa gave me an excellent of the hotel and my trip to Macau.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yip from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice
the price is very reasonable, easy transport, nice staffs
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Roszalanhisham from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice hotel with very nice bed
centrally located,near to tourist attraction
very comfort bed, centrally located, a lot of good brand for shooping in the hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2013

LUISA from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
great hotel close to ferry terminal
location , rooms and food ( great laksa )
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Monica from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Value for money hotel. Nice sea view.
Nice swimming pool and gym. Good restaurant. Kind staff.
A nice hotel. Could be better if free Wifi is provided in hotel rooms and lobby.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rothschild from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Value for money
Central location, classic decor and large and clean rooms
I had a very bad experience with the hotel's telephone operator who told me that it was cheap to call overseas (Singapore). Hence I used the hotel line to call Singapore twice and at the end of my stay, I was slapped with a huge telephone bill. When I verified with the hotel reception during my check-out, the staff was apologetic about his colleague's mistake, however, I still had to pay for my bill. I felt very anguished and cheated. But other than this incident, my stay at this hotel was within my expectations and I do not have anything bad to complain about.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A Quick Break in Macau
Clean room, great swimming pool, great restaurants
A very pleasant stay in a large city view room in the Grand Lapa - the hotel is very quiet but with easy access to dining and entertainment facilities in Macau. The pool behind the hotel in the SPA area is an excellent place to relax and swim
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Charles from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A lot of hotel for the price
Great concierge service, good location, nice rooms
This is a really nice hotel that is a bit dated compared to the other fancy hotels on the Macau strip. Thus, you can stay here for a much more reasonable price than its neighbors. Great gambling right next door at the Sands.
Reviewed October 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: