Very good 8.0
Based on 1238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Nelson from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great experience
Location, value for money, services
Good facilities such as swimming pool, sauna and gym. Walking distance to the tourist spots.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Benjamin from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Resort View Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Decent overall experience, but service was average
Excellent location, very good food (Vasco restaurant) and quiet environment
The service was average and the time taken to process check-in was very slow. The staff claimed that they had not received the fax from Agoda even though the booking was made about 4 hours before I checked in. Later, after they had received the booking details from Agoda, they still took awhile to process the paper work and were not very assuring. The room was a little old with cracks on the wallpaper etc but the bed was comfortable and the restaurants in general are excellent.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Akira from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Resort View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable but rather old.
Spa, friendly staff, restaurants
This is 3rd time for me staying at this hotel. I hope remodeling or refurbishing for better accommodations.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

TSZ from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
It's a nice place
service, location, sweet ( special gift for my birthday )
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Interesting stay
Old fashioned but rather quaint for that. Close to ferry terminal. Very quiet.
Close to where I was working but a bit of a walk to the old town. The Fisherman's Wharf is nearby but most of it was closed and run down. Next door to the Sands so you can use their free transport around. VERY expensive wifi which really ought to be included in the room price. Very few people staying here whilst I was there. Nice bar but fierce air con.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Yau from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Resort View Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Historical hotel, breakfast view wonderful
nice resturant for breakfast, Close to macau harbour, nice service
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Yulia from Russia
Couples
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely!
Location, decor, staff
We had 2 nights booked and we loved it. The style of the hotel, amazingly helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast. We even tried out the Spa (if your a guest you can use the swimming pool, heated jaccuzi and sauna and after a long day of sightseeing thats exactly what you will need. But the hotel does not provide free WIFI (yes, yes, yes you have to pay) in the room or anywhere on the hotel property, which is a disadvantage. Another issue was with the smell in the corridor on our floor (11th), we had a non-smoking room, but the whole floor smelled a bit like an ashtray. All in all I would reccomend it.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Alfredo from Portugal
Business travelers
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed one night in March 2014
Amazing breakfast
Breakfast, location, relaxing scenario
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lena from Australia
Couples
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfy bed
The bed, breakfast and size of the bath towels
Our stay was great. The bed was comfy, which was a concern due to most beds in Asia being quite hard. The breakfast was a good selection and the amenities were clean and has been well maintained for a hotel that is on the older side. The shower is also worth a mention, having good pressure.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

chan from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior City View (King / Twin)
Stayed one night in February 2014
Hotel was convenient and stylish
Stylish, Convenient, Old SChool
Hotel was located in a convenient place, however the old school building style was not my cup of tea. But still it was a nice place to go with your families
Reviewed March 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: