Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Bee from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel but small casino
Cozy setup
Quite a nice place to stay but without variety of eateries around
Reviewed April 16, 2011

TAM from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Nice hotel, nice room
The seaview
the hotel is really nice. although a bit distant from the taipa downtown (about 13.5 macao dollar and 5 minutes' ride), the hotel is self contained and with good environment. this is the second time for me to stay here, and i'm sure i will stay here again and again.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

SERVANDO, from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
"Big Rooms but DARK!"
big rooms!, shuttle bus always on time!
The Grand Waldo Hotel is somewhat Distant and far from all the hotspots, the good point is that they have the Shuttle bus that runs by the dot so transfers to other locations are available. The rooms are although we stayed at the non-smoking floors, still the foul odours of cigarrette butts were very strong, not good if you are a non-smoker and you are travelling with your family especielly with kids, I still remember my 5 year old daughter kept on complaining to me the bad smell of the hotel. The hotel staff are not that warm with their guests, i requested for a 2 hours late check out, but they even wanted to cherge me extra, they told me that the hotel was fully booked, but i havent seen any soul at the lobby. The Price is OVER with the poor maintainance of their hotel, such a pity. definitely, i will never ever go back to this hotel anymore.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Fabian from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Fair value for Macau
good rate offers, breakfast ok, spa nice, reasonable priced shop in lobby
know the hotel from earlier stays there. it's a 5 star hotel, but i think it is rather in the 4 star category. lobby, rooms are nice. location is a bit remote, at the side of the cotai-strip, but the new galaxy ressort is just opposite and the venetian and city of dreams are in walking distance (15min). breakfast is included in the roomrate and is ok. casino is at the moment very small, as most parts are used as training facility for the galaxy staff. it seems there will be a outlet shopping mall in the old casino part, once the galaxy ressort opens. the value there should be very good.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Leung from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
comfortable view
room privacy is good
the breakfast was good and with plenty varieties. the room has a good river view. the environment was quite quiet with good privacy. the food in the restaurant was quite good and with good pricing. overall comment is positive. just we had wait for a bit to queue the line for check in as there was only one receptionist to take care the check in service. might be improved to better and efficiency service.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

WONG from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
a good price hotel
the location and the service
the room is good and clean. the food of restaurant is not bad.Also the service of the front desk, room service is good. the shuttle bus service can provided conviance for the guest.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Walter from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
New Hotel on the Other Side of Macau
Close to Hard Rock and City of Dreams
For the price this is a great place in good location!
Reviewed April 09, 2011

Gary from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great Hotel
Room was large, staff was courteous, afternoon "tea" is a lovely tradition.
If we ever get back to Macau we will definitely stay at this hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2011

Chor from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Hotel is out of the place!
The housekeeping staff is courteous.
The hotel is so near & yet so far away from Venetians. Three days stay at hotel, they serve the same old spread of buffet! The room light is too dim. There is really nothing special about this hotel to comment about. Will not recommend it to anyone. Rather pay a little bit more to stay at another five star hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2011

Choon from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice hotel with many amenities
Clean, nice and good location
Very clean, nice and lots of amenities and shopping nearby Will stay there next time again
Reviewed April 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: