Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Lau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Enjoy the stay
Room clean and tidy. Quick serivce from reception. Hotel staff also provide good service to guest too
In room lighting should be more. Bathroom should set a mirror for make up. Hot water is not hot enough Juice serve for breakfast is no good
Reviewed May 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2010
Satisfied.
New, Clean, Spacious Room.
Old Hotel, location
This is an old hotel that have been renovated. Really satisfied with the room, and also the bathroom. Room was big, clean, good air-con. The bathroom was big and the shower separated with the bathtub. Taxi cost from the hotel to: Venetian: around HKD20 St.Paul: around HKD35
Reviewed April 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Pankaj from India
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2010
best deal
centrally located,huge lobby and nice,clean rooms
the casino is too small and they serve only tea/coffee free of cost
I will always stay here because it is really cheap for the price,the view from the room is fabulous,the size of the rooms is big with clean bathrooms.the hotel overall is very clean looks new with a nice ambience.the casino has most of the games you wud find in any other.
Reviewed April 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Grand Waldo
New and comfortable rooms
Far from the city
The hotel is clean and comfortable.Free internet and quite convenient to catch a cab
Reviewed April 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

RAJEEV from India
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2009
Excellent service and hospitality
has good rooms and service
Nothing i can think of now.
It was an experience to remember as rooms were excellent and service of the people was exceptional. They are always willing to help and look for your maximum comfort at the hotel. Location is also quite well but need to work on the price only. Compared to other hotels price of this colour is quite high. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone who looks for luxury at a modest price.
Reviewed April 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

LING from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Nice view, but remote
The view from our room is very nice. We can see many egrets and there is a small mangrove outside.
A bit remote, need to take free shuttle bus when going out. Breakfast is very so-so.
This hotel is located in the Taipa, but there is no public bus outside. We have to take their free shuttle bus when going out. Luckily, the schedule is frequent. This hotel is also flocked with many mainland people. A bit chaotic during breakfast time. And the food there is so-so, even no egg provided. The room is okay, with free internet connection, but you have to bring your laptop.
Reviewed March 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

YING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2010
A local 5-star hotel
There is free internet in-room. Shuttle bus to Taipa downtown, ferry pier.
To many tour group staying there which is a bit noisy. Front desk staff is not act very polite.
Although this is a 5-star hotel, pls do not expect the decoration and service is like other world hotel groups. The hardware is okay, but I will expect a better quality of service from the staff. There is casino and spa in this hotel, but not many people. The restaurant offers noraml food but with a reasonable price.
Reviewed March 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2010
Which is the Real Waldo
The room and beds are comfortable
Location is very isolated. Breakfast is a disaster
We went to the Waldo in town instead. Check the name- Grand Waldo ( jin du).The service at counter is appalling and not attention to the customer. Had to ask the cashier for the deposit as she did not return it. Bathroom seeps water. View out of window is monstrous- rooftop tanks.
Reviewed March 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

JANE from South Africa
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2010
Grand Waldo Macau
Price
Breakfast- the hotel should not offer breakfast if that is the best that they can do! it was awful!
The Grand waldo is very average, but at the price it was just a bed to sleep in for the night. There is nothing remarkable about this hotel. The complementary toiletries are the most basic that I have had in a hotel for a very long time. We were initialaly given a smoking room and only when we asked did we get a non smoking room, they should offer this at check in.
Reviewed March 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2010
grand waldo hotel in macau...
This is my first stay here. The staff members are friendly and quick check in/out at the counter. Room are modern look,well maintance, clean & neat interior with superb comfortable bed.
it's a little far from the city, needs to take the cabs frequently.
Overall the hotel was quite good,what impressed me was the room when we got in that i found very nice and beyond my expectation. it's just that you can't really walk anywhere you want in macau. Guess it's gonna be a popular hotel soon since there is another big hotel building just right opposite of it.
Reviewed March 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: