Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

EWALD from Switzerland
Family with teens
Stayed one night in October 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau, China
A very recent hotel with big and comfortable rooms. There is a shuttle bus to the Macau Ferry Terminal.
It is quite a long way from Macau itself and from Taipa Village, but there are taxis and even buses, I believe.
We only spent one night there (Oct. 16) but enjoyed our stay although the hotel is quite a long way out. The rooms are generously sized and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was all right, but we didn't like the casino nextdoor. There were dozens of slot machines but only two roulette tables and hardly any gamblers so a hotel in the centre of Macau might be a better choice if gambling is what you want to go to Macau for.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Guei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Pleasant Stay!
Spa, the breakfast spread, the wide variety of tv channels, the service @ the frontdesk and concierge, the complimentary bar for executive rooms.
The food standard @ their restaurant.
The Spa was fantastic! We landed after midnite and as our hotel check-in was for the next day, we checked ourselves into the spa instead after asking for the $50-voucher in advance from the hotel frontdesk. We had a good shower, washed up and even supper! The spread was pretty ok, internet was available too! Service was good as well. We opted for an Executive Room so there was a welcome drink and complimentary bar. The breakfast spread was pretty good, but food at their restaurant leaves much to be desired. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Akanut from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2009
Nice and clean hotel
Nice and clean, not far from Venetian hotel.
It's far from many sightseeing places and difficult to find a taxi.
Love this hotel..totally worth the money you spend. Room is sooo clean and spacious, like the decoration and soft furniture...all details are just great and comfortable. Location is not bad, if I get a chance, I will stay in this hotel again. If they can provide in room wifi or internet connection would be perfect. I checked those eating places and found them very enjoyable.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Tony from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2009
A night stay in Grand Waldo, Cotai
Generally quiet and peaceful as the activities blocks are separated from the accommodation block.
Long wait for Taxi. Breakfast spread needs improvement.
The hotel is a cheaper alternative if you do not want to stay in Venetian Macau but yet wants to visit the place. The hotel service staff are generally patience and friendly, however the hotel security is not quite tight especially in the night. Though the hotel rooms are clean, but the cigarret smell lingers in the airconditioning system. For my colleagues who are sensitive to the smell, they did not have a good night sleep. Suggest they increase non smoking floors.
Reviewed October 07, 2009

phillip from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed one night in September 2009
Quiet hotel,
value for money, close to airport
away from shopping
This hotel is at the moment away from other hotels shopping though in a year of two the surrounding will have developed in a major casino hub with entertrainment. Construction works are carried out at the monment. The biggest hotel/casino the venetian is about 15 minutes walk from this hotel and there the shopping area is so huge that I managed to get lost for some time. The great waldo is a fine hotel for family as it is quiet and less people patronise the casino. there
Reviewed October 02, 2009

Lau from China
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau
offer us with free late check out time till 1:30pm and free carpark of 24 hours
should offer discount if dine at the restaurants in the hotel
hotel is a bit far away, but service is quite good. As they offer late check out and rooms quite is quite big and comfortable. But the breakfast is not very delicious and choices are not much. It would be very much appreciated if they offer discount if dine at the restaurants in the hotel
Reviewed October 02, 2009

Vic from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2009
Grand Waldo
Did not make it to the hotel afterall.
Flight delayed and we missed our first night at the hotel. The remaining nights were cancelled.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Whitney from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2009
Grand Waldo Macau
Got room upgrade, clean & nice sized room, GREAT room price, convenience store in lobby, friendly & helpful staff, quite room
stark pool environment, lack of taxis, many employees don't know English
very convenient location at a great price compared to other hotels in the area. Nice room that did the trick after a busy night out & about in Macau!
Reviewed September 26, 2009

wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2009
Fair Price for a Fair Hotel
Lobby is relatively clean & spacious
bed is very hard, interior of the room is quite old-fashioned; still using the "white light" in the bathroom, should at least use off-white, warm light.
Basically the hotel is only good because it's relatively inexpensive on a friday nite; if you are only looking for a clean place to stay for one night, then okay. Otherwise, it's really not up to the standard of a modern day five-star hotel. Overall very old fashioned PRC type of hotel. Also, the staff at the check-in are not particularly friendly, though the staff at the concierge are fine & helpful. The lunch is okay, given that you only need to add $33 to it if you miss the breakfast. Fair deal.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

michaelangelo from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2009
The other less expensive choice to the venetian
Affordable, and nice, it has a casino, and lots of resto
the place has the feeling that it has been there for a long time
We stayed in venetian hotel on our first night and moved to Grand Waldo hotel on the 2nd night. It is just accross the venetian, making it very accesible. The price is half compared to the venetian, with complete 5 star amenities. I enjoyed my stay there though i lost a lot of money in the casino
Reviewed September 16, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: