Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great base for a quick trip to Macau
Comfortable bed, good sleep - excellent breakfast selections
Arrived early, checked in, left luggage with concierge until 11pm 22/12. We arrived back exhausted after a day sightseeing and watching the show. Breakfast was included and we ate to re-gain our energy for another day's sightseeing. Left the luggage after check-out, collected in the afternoon before shuttle bus to Macau ferry terminal to head back to Shenzhen. This hotel is close to everying on Tapai - we used taxi's to move around when needed. Recommend at least one night in Macau to feel the history and glamour of the nightlife.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Mun from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great room with a nice harbour view
Friendly staff, nice harbour view
Stayed there for 1night. Check in time was 3pm. No early check in I think as we were told to come back at 3pm when we tried checking in earlier. Opted for a room on the high level and requested for one which faces the harbour. Nice view from the room. Room was very clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and those at Concierge were very helpful in giving us directions and advice. They were very professional. International breakfast buffet was good. Hotel doesnt offer as many shuttle buses as some of the other hotels do, so if you want to go to places like Ruins of St Paul's, The Venetian or old Taipa village, you can walk over to Galaxy Hotel (just opposite Grand Waldo) and hop on to Galaxy's shuttle buses. However, shuttle buses from Grand Waldo do bring you to places like the HK-Macau ferry terminal. Note, to get from airport to Grand Waldo, you can take a shuttle bus from airport to Galaxy then walk over. It's about 5-10 min walk.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ma. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel
reasonable room rate
stay, though short, was great given the amenities of the hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Sia from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Far and Empty
larger rooms
The hotel lacks the facility compared to the other newer hotels such as the Galaxy and Venetian. The breakfast spread was good and the staff service were excellent. Contrary, the service from the in house Casino staff were less than friendly. The staff generally lacks the knowledge of the English Language and also travel guide and whilst their attitude were above par, they will not able to advise correctly.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Jason from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel! Great location!
great value
On Cotai strip area - across from Galaxy. Was a great value. Nice rooms. Got a free upgrade too. Very clean, quiet. Definitely would stay here again!
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Nicholas from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice hotel
Close to big casinos
Good hotel, half the price of competitiors. has a small casino and a large spa.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Amit from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap hotel near Galaxy
Proximity to Galaxy and breakfast was included
Hotel was nice with nice view.. Breakfast was included which is not common in Macau. People were nice and friendly and was understanding English
Reviewed December 20, 2012

CHOOI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Macau is Asia Las Vegas
Free shuttle buses
I stayed Superior room for 2 nights, with breakfast, and it was okay. It located nearby Galaxy Hotel, so you may go most of the places by free shuttle buses. I personally think it’s enjoyable to visit Macau casinos hotel buildings, all well renovated, amazing! Book Agoda hotels with HSBC get 5% extra discount.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Tuck from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely new hotel with big rooms and helpful staffs
Clean, quite and relaxing atmosphere.
Overall, it is a lovely, clean and relaxing hotel. Not suitable for crazy shoppers cause it is quite a walking distance to the nearest shopping complex. Shuttle bus service is very convenient. I will recommend to someone who prefer to enjoy the hotel facilities and not for shopping access.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Anna from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location
Great Location
When we visited, it's near Galaxy and The Venetian. But, the pool was off limits when we visited. They said they closed it since November.
Reviewed December 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: