Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Chang from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Very simple hotel
Bad location. No feature at all. Chose this hotel only because the PokerStars event was held here
As said earlier very simple hotel with normal service. But room charge is too expensive. Nothing special about this hotel and no necessity to comment
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Robert from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel that was hosting my poker tournaments
Nice staff
It was a nice hotel, with nice staff, good food, and clean rooms.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Andrew from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean Hotel
Clean, Close to Casinos, Gym
This hotel is clean and comfortable and the rooms are a decent size. Although it's not as impressive as the big casinos, it's perfectly fine to stay a night or few.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Chang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location
Nice customer service
Hotel provide 2 free meals for guests, and the food was good.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very good location and great service
Service Quality
The hotel is a little bit dated, but all the staff are so lovely. I experienced some difficulties in the hotel, and they could not be more helpful. Free bus service to all the major ports and airport. I am truly impressed.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Rooms is standard but the location not really good
nearby galaxy hotel
quite far from hotel to town and no free shuttle bus to go town area.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
The rooms standard but the location is not good
rooms is quite big
quite far from hotel to town area and without shuttle bus.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but a bit outskirt
Quiet and relaxing
first look from agoda advertisment, the hotel is very grand. on arriving by taxi,we were found it was a wrong hotel with a similar name. taxi driver were confused by the hotel name. on a second taxi who send us to the hotel, the hotel outlook is not as grand as in your photos. others are just similar to 3 to 4 star hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ho from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 12 nights in October 2012
Host of poker star venue
Convenient store, nested with galaxy n Venetian
Very efficient shuttle n check in process with professional reception staff. The convenient store is a well thoughts service as your hotel is rather isolated from any nearby restaurants or sundry stores. Being the hosting hotel for poker star events I enjoy the convenience of your convention centre. Some comment for improvements r the limited wifi connection at the lobby hall during busy hours like group check in can be frustrating. The buffet breakfast served the same dishes everyday and the quality of food is far from desirable. In view of your relatively small casino , you should provide more free shuttle to other strategic location like Venetian , grand lisboe, sand, dream city, etc.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Jae from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Decent hotel, somewhat rundown
service was decent
This hotel is located right next to the Galaxy in Cotai. It is somewhat rundown. The lighting outside is very tacky and looks like it's from 1992 or something. Inside, the lobby is fairly nice as is the conference center (I was there for a poker tournament). I didn't journey inside the casino. The rooms are decent. I booked a suite and a normal room and thought both were decent. If you pay a premium for the suite, it is not what you are imagining! It's not super nice or anything. I ate at a few of the restaurants. In my opinion, the buffet is heinously disgusting. I got a free seafood platter and it was pretty high quality, with a full lobster and stuff. I would not recommend the Grand Waldo if you are trying to have a top flight experience in Macau. There are too many great hotels to stay at this one. The spa is amazing though and you can sleep there if you want to stay on a budget.
Reviewed November 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: