Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Xian from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good value and nice buffet breakfast
Decent coffee from proper coffee machine at breakfast
Nice little hideaway hotel. Clean room and love the wall mosaic in the shower. Not much to say about the 'sea' view - in fact more look like a swamp view instead. Also kind of mislead for the free WiFi access - only available at the lobby.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Darshen from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Perfect greeting. Professional service
Rooms are clean. Nice scenery. Gym and swimming pool is excellent too
We were greeted warmly at the reception. Staff were very attentive and freindly in nature. Rooms are clean and sizable. The gym was great and so was the swimming pool.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Ardyan from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Great food
the price is worthy. the room is great. the food is also niceee.. the location is nearby venetian and you may see the galaxy casino across the street. but i am not recommend to play the casino in grand waldo. overall this hotel still worthy to stay.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Adam from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Decent location, good rooms
Offered a babysitting service
There was some issues over the babysitting service. advertised them having one, but the hotel said they didn't have it. I convinced the hotel to honor it as I booked the hotel for this exact reason, and they did find someone to watch our son.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Adam from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good Stay
Location
it was an ok hotel since it has a clean and spacious room their filipino staff was very helpful to us especially going to places like the mall or church they also have a mini mart and the pool was so nice but we didnt have the time to swim. taxi was always available and you only pay for the airport transfer
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Danny from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely quiet hotel, less crowd than Venetian
Breakfast included in room rate and got a small casino on 1st floor
2006/07 built hotel, pretty spacious room. breakfast included in room rate, but we didn't make it cos it was served from 7-10am, we were up pretty late in the casino till wee hours in the morning. unfortunately there's no wifi in room, only in lobby. as for breakfast time, they should have longer breakfast hour till 11, considering there are guests who gamble till early morning, or probably they should consider a 24hour coffee shop or room service? they should provide free wireless wifi in room too i think, not just a lan connection, cos i brought an ipad that i cant use in the room.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice hotel with a good service
big space for a standard roo,
it was an ok hotel since it has a clean and spacious room their filipino staff was very helpful to us especially going to places like the mall or church they also have a mini mart and the pool was so nice but we didnt have the time to swim. taxi was always available and you only pay for the airport transfer
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Tracey from
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
ok hotel
reasonably close to Galaxy
Breakfast not worth trying. No shuttle bus service to other hotels
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Chua from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Pleasant hotel for relaxation
Quiet and neat
Check in and check out of hotel are easy and speedy. Breadfast provided is average nut service provided is very good.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

andrew from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Best Deal in Macau
Large rooms, Good service. Great spa.
is it 5 star? no. is it close enough for the price? yes. i will stay at the grand waldo again for sure.
Reviewed June 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: