Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Cheong from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
COnveniently located,
Witiin walking distance to the hotel which have free shuttle service
Rooms are reasonably good, hotel do have shuttle service from jetty
Reviewed May 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely Hotel
Spacious Room
stay with a male colleage for one nite, spacious , just opposite galaxy . no complaint with the rates i paid .
Reviewed May 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
convenient location
good location to travel to any sight-seeing place. Hotel shuttle bus routing is not much. Especially no shuttle bus to city centre in Macau. Taxi is not always available at the hotel exit. This led us to wait for a long while to take shuttle bus to Macau Ferry to change for other vehicle. food at Haiwai restaurant is good.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dorothy from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel but quiet with a small casino
The restaurant wasn't that great. Servers weren't friendly.
Lovely hotel but a bit of a walk to the main area. Also too quiet if you are looking for crowds and action. Had to take taxi to the other main areas.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nothing to complain...A decent hotel wd breakfast!
Nice bathroom & comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection...
No shuttle bus but with restaurants nearby...Good selection of food for breakfast. Near galaxy Macau :) Front desk people seems to be very accomodating. Nice room & bath...taxi accessible.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Poi from Malaysia
Group
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel but incovinience transportation
near to Galaxy Hotel, have own small casino
The room is nice but the transportation to other place is very incovinienc. Hard to get taxi and the shuttle bus service very limited
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
value for money!!
Fast check-in and polite staff!
my stay here was a good one! location was better than what i expected! just 5 minutes walk and you will see galaxy! 20 minutes taxi ride and you will reach macau city!i didn't want to spend so much on a hotel as i know most of the time i will be in the casinos therefore for a cheap and comfortable place to stay in, grand waldo hotel is definitely the place you should be looking at!
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sue from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great room, great pool
The all inclusive package was good, dinners, breakfast, mini bar.. very good
we checked in easily and enjoyed our complementry (non-alcholic drink) in the bar. the choice for the all inclusive dinner was a very chinese offer but we were able to substitute the value of the meal for items off their main menu. the meals were delicious, the staff were very attentive. the breakfast was excellent with a large choice of both western and chinese food. the pool was great. our room was perfect with the extra sofa for our son. the only down side was the location, however we were directed to the galaxy hotel, 5min walk they had free shuttles all over macau. we had a wonderful time and the hotel was a great place to stay. clean rooms, good serivce and great value for money.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOI from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location and big room
Close to most of the must-go spots
there are two main areas in macau. one is macau old city, and the other onw is taipa area. this hotel is located in the new area taipa where there is venetian macau and galaxy resort. its within walking distance where its good for people not staying in galaxy and venetian (which are casino hotels). hotel has big quiet rooms with good service and great location. i will definitely revisit this hotel for my next trip.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tham from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Pleasant stay
Quiet surrounding
Room was comfortable, breadfast buffet could have more variety. Transportation is not very convenient, fortunately we are near Galaxy where you can find more entertainment and transport.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: