Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Arief from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
great hotel with ample size
big room
the hotel is at premier location, close to city of dreams and the venetian. the room is big and clean, the the bathroom is also big. the staff can speak english well. the breakfast was okay with various menu from international to chinese cuisine. it was lovely.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lo from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
lovely hotel
location
2nd times staying this hotel... good locatin with friendly staffs
Reviewed March 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thatthon from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice room but isolated
Nice and clean room
Nice, clean and big room but the hotel is isolated and there is no bus to the hotel. The breakfast is quite good.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
Decent Location and good rooms for the price
Across the street from the Galaxy Casinos
Checking around the hotels for the weekend, Grand Waldo was one of the lower end while still being within a reasonable distance from the Casinos without having to pay Casino hotel prices. Its about a 10 minute walk across two highspeed lanes to Galaxy, which is a preferred casino as it is not as crazy packed as Venetian. The hotels casino itself is very small, but the minimums are much lower. The buffet breakfast was included with the room but was very very poor. The food was of poor quality and the selection was very small and does tend to be geared toward the asian visitors. I'm not exactly looking forward to congee in the mornings though.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dr. from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel on Taipa island
nice location
this is the hotel that i always stay when i go to macau. because it is not expensive, and it is new. moreover, there is free shuttle bus to go to the downtown. so you do not need to worry, if you have to stay a bit far from the cite centre as many people worried.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Hotel is good & nice
Room size, staff service is ok, bath room also ok, bed is ok, everything just ok
Room size, staff service is ok, bath room also ok, cleaning need impove. Bed is too hard. Breakfast not many items to choice, hope better, so far so good!
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vijay from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice Hotel with lots of Extras
Free Mini bar and Dinner with breakfast included
a nice hotel when booking the upgraded suite room with lots of free extras, however the set menus were not vegetarian friendly and there were limited options that did not contain meat. the beds were clean and the rooms were well maintained. i would consider other hotels for he next visit in macau as i wanted to be closer to the main gambling activities.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A nice & comfortable hotel.
Away from the crowd & yet able to enjoy all the facilities nearby.
this is my second time staying in this hotel within 6 months period & would certainly recommend this hotel to those who want some peace, comfortable clean room with reasonable room rate as compared to the crowded nearby hotels. i would likely choose this hotel again in my forthcoming trip this year.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Hotel was great and the location was okay too.
We liked the location and the staff were okay.
There are just a few things to mention. 1. The hotel refrigerator was not cold. Mentioned to the hotel staff and they said the whole of the hotel room's refrigerators are the same. Not something you want in a room after a long day in the heat. Not pleasant drinking warm water. 2. The breakfast could do with a bit more variety. We had to ask for things as they were not replenished. Eg. bacon, croissants. It was not even 9:30am when a lot of dishes were empty and not replaced like other hotels I've been to. The toaster was so old that I had to put my bread in three times to be toasted brown. A new and efficient toaster would not go amiss.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2011
large rooms
a cheaper option among cotai strip
the room is big, but the bed was not clean as i expected, i got two bites on the face when i woke up after the xmas night.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: