Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Eric from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location,but the reception not really nice
good location
i enjoyed stay there,but what i had in my memory the room was not that small and also the equipment now is a bit old.must improved also the staff to be more friendly and for the breakfast not too much variety for that price compare other hotel
Reviewed January 05, 2012

LIBRADA from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Value for Money
It is clean, spcaious room, big bathroom with separate shower and bath tub.
the hotel is just across galaxy hotel where you can get free shuttle rides to venetian, ferry , city of dreams and old town of taipa. however, the concierge in the hotel were not able to inform us about it when we were asking how we could go to venetian and old taipa. we also discovered the short cut going to the shuttle bus at galaxy on our own but it was already on the 3rd day. i think grand waldo should provide a free shuttle to venetian and galaxy so that the stay in the grand waldo hotel will be convenient to tourists. the beds are too soft. i prefer hard beds.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Cheryl from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
big rooms and great customer service
Spacious Rooms
grand waldo is close to the major casinos like the venetian and galaxy, walking distance to galaxy and free shuttle bus from galaxy to the venetian. there is an indoor casino as well plus a 24 hours spa close by. breakfast is an all you can eat continental buffet and the concierge service is really friendly. the hotel provides free shuttle buses to all major attraction like the main island and the harbour.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Prasetyo from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice Hotel but the location is far from the strip
Nice Dining, Complimentary Mini Bar
The dining was awesome, the room quite big but its old. and the location is too far away from the strip. the shuttle also not as good as any other hotel in Taipa.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Dennis from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice Hotel but under some reconstruction process
next to Galaxy
The rooms at this hotel is not bad although the price is a bit on the high side. The hotel is under some reconstruction process of which only a small part of the casino is available but on the bright side, its very close to Galaxy where they have big casino. there isnt enough coach transfer to most places but can utilize this service from Galaxy though. there's only a couple of restaurants available. The breakfast variety are not too bad but if it is crowded, do expect to to wait on long que even for fried eggs.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

WONG from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Service just ok
Price is relatively cheaper
We have check-in around 3:30pm but the we were being told the room is still not yet ready. That's quite unacceptable as it's already 3:30pm and suppose the check-in time is 2pm.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Lo from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Room is sufficient for a couple
No shuttle transport to airport, hotel lobby is too dark. There is no inhouse doctor. Breakfast is no good.
It will be a plus factor if hotel provide shuttle service to airport. It seems that the hotel is conserving electricity, the lobby is very dimly lighted. Encountered some medical problem and asked for an inhouse doctor but was told to go the nearest hospital which is opposite the Galaxy. Even I have booked a non-smoking room, the room still smells. I will only return if the above improved.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Cheung from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Location is excellent
Location
The room is not as good as those 6 star new hotels nearby by the location is good. It is walking distance to the shutter bus station at Galaxy hotel or another 5 mins walk to Old Town (with plenty choices of food). However, the room rate is reasonable and ~ 25-30% cheaper than those 6 star brand new hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Kae from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location. Walking distance to taipa city.
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good lication.
Rooms were clean and they had friendly staff. Walking distance to taipa city and other hotels and casinos such as banyan tree and hotel okura.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

YAPP from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good Room
Dinner Voucher
this hotel got a good room to stay. its good because we have business package include voucher dinner + limo to sent us to every destination when u check out, ether u want to go to airport or harbour. the dinner is great and enjoyed it with my wife. but its quite far to go to heart of city hopefully it got free shuttle bus everywhere. so i think its still ok to going around
Reviewed December 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: