Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

matthew from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut o
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut of the tree was in 1848. Before then, it was played using cobnuts and snail shells or ‘conches’ — the origin of the name. But once Victorian children learnt how to drill holes through them and string them up, conkers — or ’obblyconkers, cheesers or cheggies — became the most popular autumn pastime in playgrounds. According to the Forestry Commission, there are around two million horse chestnuts in Britain today — with three-quarters found in towns and cities. Most of the rest are in landscaped parklands. Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2047262/The-end-conker-Scientists-say-glorious-horse-chestnut-disappear-20-years--ravaged-moth-came-Britain-lorry.html#ixzz1aQamEAgL
Reviewed October 11, 2011

matthew from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut o
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut of the tree was in 1848. Before then, it was played using cobnuts and snail shells or ‘conches’ — the origin of the name. But once Victorian children learnt how to drill holes through them and string them up, conkers — or ’obblyconkers, cheesers or cheggies — became the most popular autumn pastime in playgrounds. According to the Forestry Commission, there are around two million horse chestnuts in Britain today — with three-quarters found in towns and cities. Most of the rest are in landscaped parklands. Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2047262/The-end-conker-Scientists-say-glorious-horse-chestnut-disappear-20-years--ravaged-moth-came-Britain-lorry.html#ixzz1aQamEAgL
Reviewed October 11, 2011

matthew from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut o
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut of the tree was in 1848. Before then, it was played using cobnuts and snail shells or ‘conches’ — the origin of the name. But once Victorian children learnt how to drill holes through them and string them up, conkers — or ’obblyconkers, cheesers or cheggies — became the most popular autumn pastime in playgrounds. According to the Forestry Commission, there are around two million horse chestnuts in Britain today — with three-quarters found in towns and cities. Most of the rest are in landscaped parklands. Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2047262/The-end-conker-Scientists-say-glorious-horse-chestnut-disappear-20-years--ravaged-moth-came-Britain-lorry.html#ixzz1aQamEAgL
Reviewed October 11, 2011

SINGGIH from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Comfortable and clean hotel
I like the spa feature of the hotel and room is comfortable with value for money although we paid higher during the peak season
the grand waldo hotel is just opposite the newly opened galaxy hotel which is one of its selling point.although is not a very luxurious hotel but room is clean and comfortable. i specially love the spa concept of this hotel which allows you to rest and relax with all facilities up to 12 hours. it provides free drinks and snacks as well. also the food outlet in the hotel premises is good and quite affordable.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Deddy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
It's a good hotel
Located near Venetian
The hotel and the room is quite good, quite spacious and well maintained. Too bad they don't have wifi access in the room.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Wan from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Very cozy room
Clean n not too small
This hotel was booked quite last min as my flight was brought forward 1 day earlier.. So I had to stay 2 hotels for this trip. We had a bad experienced in the beginning because when we reach the airport we told the person on going this Grand Waldo in Chinese but because of they don't really listen Chinese properly n when they translate to the taxis drivers he said e wrong one to him. As they have one 金都 and 京都 which sounds exactly the same . Me n my family members was waiting at a different hotel which make mi freak out. Aft we met at e same hotel took e hotel card it's much better for us to get around already n will not hv this problem. But overall We like this hotel quite comfortable. It's very near to Galaxy hotel . 5-10mins walk to Galaxy casino. Galaxy casino. Worth staying at this hotel jus have to be careful when telling the hotel name in chinese.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Wannaphat from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good hotel
Nice stay
Good room and comfort to living. Easy to go to any where.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

MITAL from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Clearn Hotel, Small Rooms
Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Amazing Spa
Grand Waldo in Macau is probably the best value for money. I have stayed at many hotels in Macau, and other than the 5 star hotels (Venetian, Hard Rock, Hyatt, etc.) the stay here is fine. Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean. Hotel has nice ammeneties.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

JOHANNESBER from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
5 star hotel but feels like 4 star
Swimming pool
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Its just behind the Venetian and Galaxy. It has no free shuttles so you just ride taxi or go near the Galaxy hotel and use their free shuttle to go around Macau. Breakfast is so-so. Swimming pool is the only thing good in this. It seems this hotel is not earning much. Poor service and amenities. Will definitely not stay again.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nothing Grand about the Grand Waldo
Room size was good
This hotel bills itself as 5 Star, it most definitely isn't i've had better service at a gas station. Beware the complimentary packages the dinner provided has no choice and is woeful and encluding endangered species with no options to change Unless you speak mandarin i wouldn't bother even trying to talk to the staff
Reviewed October 05, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: