Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Adrian from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
Comfortable stay with great service
Comfort
The room is nice and cozy and perfect for rest and relaxation. Everything is clean as well. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful with calling a cab and helping with your luggage. They have a great breakfast buffet thats pretty excellent as well. Highly recommended hotel for the price.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Wai from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Price acceptable
Relaxing atmosphere
I checked in at five pm sth and they provided a free tea set for two to me, which could use before six pm.@@ the free tea set included typical Macau snack, ie. Pork bun and egg tart. The sea view room is actually is a river riew with wetland. I saw the city view is also ok, no great different. Nth special, just like other hotel in macau, but the frequent of shuttle bus is low, you need to wait for another half hour if you miss it, or go to opposite five star hotel to take the shuttle.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Argus from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Not quite convenient location
Tidy and clean room
It's been my 3rd time staying in this hotel. The room is tidy and clean, but the lighting is not quite enough. The other thing is the wifi in the room is not working at all, so I need to go down to the lobby with a better reception. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. The other cons is the location is quite inconvenient and it always got a long queue at the taxi station. So far, it's still a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Wong from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Various choices of breakfast
swimming pool
The price is okay. The room temperature is a bit hot, even I tried to switch on to high fan. The breakfast has great varieties, from salmon to dim sum. The swimming pool depth 1.35m , which is very good for immediate swimmer.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Surjadi from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Hotel is great, facilities are cool....too far
We like the bath tub and marbled tile bathroom. The lighting in our spacious room are also nice. Breakfast is great, plenty of choices.
we like the way the day time receptionist (lady)took care of our bookings. unfortunately, when we checked in at night, the receptionist in charge(man) didn't tell us where they had put our extra bed so there was a bit misunderstanding that night. but all in all we like our staying at the hotel, it's just there was no early shuttle bus to ferry, nor shuttle bus to venetian or city of dreams. but luckily in the morning, the concierge was very helpful and alert, they helped us get the limousine service as we were in a hurry to catch our cotai jet. thank you for awesome service.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

HSU from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Lovely hotel, good service but location poor
Good service and good taxi Tpt to hotel at 50mop/hkd for a 7 seater van
Service was good, but not much restaurants located in the hotel, outward look is a bit on the older side, nothing much around the hotel, 5-10 mins walk to galaxy, banyan hotel.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Agnes from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Overall fair, and looks a bit old
Good breakfast provided
There's limited suttle connections. The room size is ok, while it looks a bit old overall. It's good to located next to Galexy that we can take advantage on the suttle buses there.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

chen from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Grand Waldo Hotel
ok
a great hotel with reasonable room rate, only a few walks to other major casino.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Leung from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good environment
good facilities
The hotel locates at Taipan which is far away from city centre. Hotel shuttle bus needs to wait for 20 mins. Good to provide the shuttle bus to city centre also. Taxi is not enough and needs to wait for 20 mins or over. Overall hotel facilities is okay and still enough. Very strange, Newspaper might be missing in some days.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Wai from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
A Reasonable hotel
nice position, a quite large size hotel indeed
Nice position in macau, near the new Galaxy Hotels. Room is reasonable large in size, not bad shower place. but the hotel is quite deem in some places, i recommend brighter for safety. the free hotel buffet breakfast is good, many choices and the seating places are large. appreciated.
Reviewed September 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: