Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

CHAK from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good location with reasonable price
Near Galaxy
Grand Waldo Hotel has shuttle bus between taipa pier. 5 mins walk to Galaxy that we can enjoy free shuttle bus provided by Galaxy, it saved lots of transportation cost. Room is clean and comfortable. Also, they provide free wifi at the lobby and no need to use login name and password. Breakfast is nice and variety.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Leung from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Transportation is poor
Room space is okay
The hotel environment is okay. However, we need to wait taxi for a long while to go out. Quite waste our timing whenever we went out. Its facilities is fine. The swimming pool is okay for some entertainment. The restaurant's food is okay and with okay price. Room privacy is still fine.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Mateus from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
NIce hotel and staff, comfortable rooms
Comfortable rooms, clean restrooms and good staff & services
The hotel has a nice structure, with comfortable rooms, restrooms are very clean, services and staff. Nice breakfast and dinner. The location is not so good, the swimming pool is nice (but there is no bar) and the casino is small.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Zefanya from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Nice Location surrounded by world class casinos
location and breakfast
this is my first time visit to macau, and the major reason why i'm choosing this hotel is the location. grand waldo hotel location is near to world class casino zone: the venetian, four season,and city of dreams. personally i don't gambling so my purpose of getting there is just sight seeing, go to largo de senado and other interesting place. grand waldo hotel can be reach by free shuttle bus from the taipa ferry terminal, in advace the hotel provide also shuttle bus from hotel to terminal. so you have nothing to worry about hotel to terminal transport plan. other consideration is the price. it was quite remarkable point to find around per night hotel at macau including breakfast service. the breakfast was nice and delightful, one that you shouldn't miss. the room was spacious and clean with a modern design that guarantee comfortable on your stay. the check in time is about 15.00pm, even so you can drop your luggage if you want to check in later. the hotel staff was nice and will give you complimentary of $50 for gambling in their casino, but i don't use it. the only minor issue i found is the check in que, i found that the staff was too slow handling the check in guest. but they are friendly and speak english fluently. that was a great experience staying at grand waldo hotel and definetely right choice for you to experience it.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Shailendra from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
nice hotel with all facilities
comfortable rooms
we stayed at this hotel on our first trip to macau,it is a good hotel near to the major landmark venetian.and very convienient for us to go to major attractions in macau.hotel has very good amenities and are surely to be remembered. iwould definitely forward this to my friends and relatives to stay at this hotel.good value for money.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Francis from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
peace and quiet hotel
Breakfast Buffet
the staff at the hotel is friendly and helpful. the hotel itself is ok with clean room and amenities. the location is kind of out of the way but with free shuttle service you still could get around. the breakfast buffet is very good with a lot of dishes, from western to chinese. facilities and casino i did not use.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

GAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Nice place to stay
Casino not some many smoker
to improve your other services. like recommended macao local tour
Reviewed August 25, 2011

pan from Macau
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice view
Staff always smile and polite, nice view and good location.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Chow from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel but not 5 star
Near to Galaxy
Rated as 5 star but i think it is not. HOtel is a cheaper options to enjoy nearby resorts like Galaxy (next door) and city of dreams and Venetian(vis shuttle buses from galaxy).
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Niloy from India
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Grand Hotel with Everything Grand
The Breakafast is amazing and Its just next to Galaxy Macau
The hotel is just amazing and deserves its 5 star category. It has a casino and the best part is the complementary morning breakfast, it was just too big and too much, flooded with different types of food. The Swimming pool at the ground level is amazing and there is beautiful piano at the reception.
Reviewed August 20, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: