Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Ong from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Grand hotel in Cotei Strip
Good location. Within walking distance to Galaxy hotel & Venetian.
free shuttle bus from taipa ferry difficult to locate upon arrival - no counter or sign. however, checking-in was fast and efficient. staff and conceige very friendly and helpful. am very happy with the room - large & clean. buffet breakfast was good. i find that the casino small and rather quiet. found out that there is no free shuttle bus from/to airport. have to take taxi or the hotel service.
Reviewed July 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanyanee from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good location and casino
Nice decorated room. Nice food.
Perfect deal. Have free airport shutter buses every 30 minutes. Nice American Breakfast buffet. Free coupon to having fun in casino. Good location, just few minutes walk to all shopping plazas. We will visit again.
Reviewed July 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2011
That's a good hotel in Macau !!!
a good transportation and the view is good !!!!
the dinner on 1/f is good ! the view is good , i can see the mainland of china near the river ! the swimming pool is funny and big ! the service in the hotel is very very very good ,but the shuttle buses aren't comfortable and convenice from ferry pier to this hotel !
Reviewed July 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Maybelle from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good price and big room.
Next to the huge Galaxy, near airport.
Hotel is consider good as the price is cheap. Walking distance to Galaxy and u can take a shuttle from there to Venetian which is abt 5 mins. Free Internet in room but muz use cable, so it is limited to 1 pc at a time. Free shuttle from ferry terminal. Can't comment on the food there as we went outside to eat most of the time.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

cheong from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Big clean rooms
It's glamorous
On the exterior, Grand Waldo looks older than the Galaxy and the other more famous counterparts, but it's interior is very modern looking and for the price that we paid, it is value for money.
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ip from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good value 4 star hotel
Cheap yet above average quality
nice 4 star hotel, which is right next to galaxy hotel in cotai, with only 1/3 room price only. breakfast, which is also included, is good with a wide variety to choose from. location is ok, have shuttle bus although not very frequent, but well one can always walk a short distance to galaxy and board the bus there. bed is very hard - nearly the hardest bed i experience before, but i do not mind hard beds so its not an issue to me.
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerome from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
"Bad location with small rooms"
It comes with a breakfast and a fancy dinner
grand waldo hotel is located in taipa island, at the farthest end which is not accessible and a little distanced from other big hotels like galaxy and venetian. you always have to either take a taxi or wait for the shuttle to go out the area. it says in the premium promotion that it comes with a limousine, but it's not a limousine at all, it's merely a toyota van! for the price you pay, it's not worth it!
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuen from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good value for money
Very good and new facilities, Good room service.
The only problem I guess is the distance from the downtown area. Getting a taxis is difficult too.
Reviewed July 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Clean and spacious room
Value for money
The lobby is big and well-decorated. The staff are very polite and help. Though the location seems a bit far from the central,with the opening of the Galaxy hotel opposite, the whole surrounding full of life and exotic and not so deserted as before, The room is big and spacious. so I think it's worth to stay here.
Reviewed July 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
good location , just opposite to 5 star hotel Gala
good customer service exceed our expectation
though the room is a bit small but comfortable, on request , they did honour us a room at higher level and facing the seaview ; how lucky we are
Reviewed July 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: