Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Siu from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Reasonable Price
Very good breakfast buffet
the hotel offers reasonable price with good room and service. the breakfast buffet got many different kind of food for eat (even smoke salom) and the food is good. the only drawback is it located quite fast always from visit spot and difficult to get a taxi in here.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Teong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
New hotel
New furnitures, Free internet, free shuttle.
This new hotel is a bit (not too much) out of the way, therefore getting hotel is a bit of hassle. Not near town so a bit inconvenience. As I am there for business, I am find with the limitations.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Kwong from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Close to Galaxy where lots of free shuttle buses
Reasonable price
It took quite a bit time to check in. location is close to the new Galaxy Hotel where you can catch free shuttle buses to most of the places. Hotel is alright.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Yan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice quiet hotel
room is comfortable and clean
a nice place to relax and visit the nearby Venetian Resort
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Yan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice quiet hotel
rooms are clean
good to enjoy a quiet evening in this hotel and it is also easy to walk to the nearby latest attraction
Reviewed July 16, 2011

see from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Lovely room
Good location
The hotel services was nice and friendly.Even u buy daily goods in hotel convenient shop was a reasonable price and you will feel free and enjoy during your stay.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Tong from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Grand Waldo Hotel,
room is biger
i like swimming pool Room is quite big .nice lobby,
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Li from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2011
Price is the reason why I choose Grand Waldo
Linking rooms avaliable, swimming pool, free breakfast buffet
A very good hotel for this price! The room was big enough and a pair of rooms is absolutly enough for a 4-person-family. We checked in in early July, and there wasn't a lot of tourist there so it was not crowded at all. The room was big enough and the bed was comfortable. The view is okay, and I can see the whole pool there. The toilet included a showering area and a bath tub, and it was quite big too :) The swimming pool was awesome! I was the only one there. A free afternoon tea set was given to us during check in, but it did not taste very good. The breakfast buffet was amazing though. Do note that their spa only welcomes adults but room massaging service is avaliable. Also, as there are smoking floors and non-smoking floors, do make sure that you are in the non-smoking floors as a lot of tourist from Mainland China are visiting Macau and most of them smoke. :S
Reviewed July 15, 2011

IMELDA from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good Overall
Clean rooms and facilities, helpful staff, reasonable price
I booked two rooms for two nights, but had to unexpectedly stay another night due to changes in our flight schedule. The staff was kind enough to make the necessary arrangement hassle-free. The location may turn off most people but the good service, the decent breakfast buffet and clean facilities should more than make up for it. Its very close proximity to the Galaxy, where there are more shuttle services to more places, made the Grand Waldo more accessible.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Wisnu from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Big hotel and service with a smile
big room
room and staff are very good, but not too much entertainment and shopping area. I have walked a cross to Galaxy & Venetian.
Reviewed July 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: