Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3978 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

LI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
New room refurbished and clean room
Near to Macau Olympic Stadium
New room refurbished and we like the bathroom which can see through from the bedroom via the glass. A shuttle service to the ferry terminal makes connections Macau to Hong Kong. The free wifi only at the lobby .
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Hong Kong
Group
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2012
Excellent location for Macau Marathon participants
Most things up to standard & particular like the location being close to Macau Olympic Stadium
I went to Macau for the annual Marathon, so naturally I wanted a hotel that is near to the start/finish point, i.e., Macau Olympic Stadium. In this regard the hotel is excellent! It took me less than 10 mins. on foot. Other things about the hotel are fine. There's free-wifi for the guest, but the coverage limits to the hotel lobby area. So one would find lots of people crowding in with their smartphones/ipads/etc... There are more expensive hotels in Macau but as mentioned I went there for the marathon, so this is the only one that I was interested in. As I went there during the marathon weekend, the price I paid must have been more expensive. Also, pls be noted that the guests are required to leave a refundable deposit during check in. I stayed for only one night and it was HKD500. The amt was fully refunded to me when I checked out.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sat from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location for marathon race venue
closest to my marathon race venue
Not situated in the most convenient part of Macaua but perfect location for the annual marathon race. Also great loctaion being close to the "food street" of Taipa. Hotel staff are generally nice & helpful. Breakfast was lousy (tried it two years ago and have not tried again since then).
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yisheng from Taiwan
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
service is ok
room is clean reception is nice. quicky check in and check out
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Choi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2012
New room refurbished, very nice, except location.
Very nice refurbished room.
the refurbished room is very nice. However, the location and the lobby are not very well. Convenience shops are just nearby to the hotel. very convenience for you to buy food or snack even in the late night. Hotel has casino and swimming pool that i did not visit, but i did not put too much expectation on them.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KWAN from China
Group
Premier
Stayed one night in November 2012
Inconvenient location
Competitive price
The hotel's location is not close to any of the sightseeing places and the shuttle bus is only travelled back and forth to Macau ferry teriminal, so you can only take bus or taxi to other places. The room is neat but the sound-proof is awful. The room also have no Wifi available. Despite all these cons, the price is cheap so it's still good for a budgeted trip.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

pikchoo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location and room not bad.
good service.
nice room, clean and have a good bed. not far away to town area. 15mins walks to galaxy hotel to get free bus for sightseeing and shopping.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hao from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2012
Normal room & services, good value
Low Price
On the Taipa side, Grandview is located near to a few big casinos. Walkable distance (around 10-15 min to Galaxy Macau). Good thing is that Grandview usually offers a low room rate, with a few time of free upgrade to executive floor offered. With such low rate, nothing much to expect. But in general, normal room, facilities and services. Nothing particularly outstanding, but nothing much came to my attention for such a price. Although, shuttle bus service can be imporved when comparing with the convience you get from the other hotels.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and friendly staffs
good service and the design of the room
welcome with a smile by the receptionist. we loved the bathroom which can see through from the bedroom via the glass..so romantic! what a pity is only can get the wi-fi at the lobby and it was charged if you want to online in the room. in overall, we were very satisfied the hotel with just few minutes to venetian,galaxy casino and the places we planing to go.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SUBHAM from India
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
For short stays
Location is good
Location good; Service needs improvement; Language/communication issues
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: