Excellent 8.5
Based on 1896 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Acceptable
If you are not the fuzzy type this hotel might be able to suit you. I agreed with some reviews stating the toilet is a separated small cubicle from the main toilet and it made it difficult to assess. If there was a shower curtain would be better than just a piece of panel which was made too short to block all splashing water during showering. Other than this everything seemed to be fine
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Ngai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great in room food and service
Surprisingly we found that the food served through their in room service were pretty delicious and of good standards.
Reviewed September 03, 2016

cassie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in April 2016
good location, nice and comfort
friendly staff, room clean and comfortable, value for money
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Shui from Canada
Family with young children
Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in August 2016
Big room, bad bathtub
Room was bigger (hugh window) than some other five star hotels in Cotai, but the bathroom layout was inconvenient - they have a separate room for the toilet, with no drawers, shelves, or spare toilet rolls in it, and if you are the type that likes taking off everything while answering nature's call, you need to note that you have to leave the toilet room into the hallway to get to the bathroom. The side of the bathtub was too thick to get in easily. It was awkward and I almost tripped myself. The half length glass to prevent water from splashing was half strength. It was not easy to keep the bathroom dry. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

To from Hong Kong
Family with teens
King Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Could improve the check-in process/time
Check-in time takes a bit long, would be great if this step can be shorten, otherwise, my stay in Hard Rock is really amazing, especially the live band show in Hard Rock Cafe, and surrounded by music everywhere in the hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Kok from Singapore
Couple
King Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Super location
I will come back
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Vivian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Wasn't as good as expected
I had an amazing time staying at Hard Rock Hotel in Penang, Malaysia few years ago and decided I would splurge once in a while and treat me and my friend to a night's stay at Hard Rock Macau. Wouldn't say I have complaints per se as the room was clean and facilities were adequate but we had stayed at another hotel the last few nights at a much cheaper rate and somehow we both felt that it was a much more pleasant stay. We felt that this hotel is overrated and not value for money. However, the location is superb and the staff are very friendly. Also, I have stayed in many hotels before and after checking out, all the hotels would usually let the guests store their luggage AND continue using the facilities such as the gym/spa/pool. Some hotels even gave us complimentary drinks or allowed us to take a nap in the day bed room. Me and my friend wanted to just hang out by the pool until it's time to leave for the airport but sadly Hard Rock hotel did not allow us to use any facilities after checking out even when the pool is rather quiet and we weren't gona cause any trouble or anything. In fact, we would have spent money on poolside drinks and snacks. We just felt they couldn't wait to throw us out as soon as they could and we didn't appreciate being made to feel that way, especially not when we paid quite a decent amount of money for a night's stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Siew from Malaysia
Group
King Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Experience!
Overall is really good, especially staff are polite and helpful. Just too bad I didn't visit cafe @ night time coz too tired @@"
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Alberto from Philippines
Couple
King Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
great stay at hard rock hotel
city of dreams where hard rock hotel is located is the place where you have to visit when you go to macau. it is not too crowded like venetian.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

man from Hong Kong
Couple
King Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
good quality
overall above average
Reviewed August 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: