Very good 7.5
Based on 170 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Beng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Value for money
Good location
Hotel location near all major Casino and value for money
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Location of Hotel Fortuna is Good
Location
The location of Hotel Fortuna is good. Only a few minutes walk from Grand Lisboa.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

ChweeHuat from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Adequate
Close to all the major casinos and food
Hotel has a casino but no slot machines. But since it's so close to Lisboa and Wynn, we just went across to these casinos instead. Hotel also does not have shuttle bus, but thankfully, we took Wynn's shuttle bus and just crossed the road!
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
location of hotel fortuna is good
Location
hotel fortuna is located at the centre of the macau city. only a few minutes walk from grand lisboa.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Say from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Functional hotel
Great location near main casinos and tourist areas
Be warned. The beds are hard. This hotel caters mostly for China tourists who have the nasty habit of smoking everywhere including the lifts which is an irritation for non-smokers like me.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Room is small but decent
Location
Hotel Fortuna is located at the center of the Macau city. The room is a bit small but nonetheless decent.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Ashish from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Decent Service and Great location
Good location near other casinos, so you if you are just going to gamble then better stay here than Wynn or Sands or MGM as this hotel would be cheaper and walkable distance from the bis casinos. Also you can find many good food outlets close-by. For vegetarians you would need to search Indian restaurants on your own but there are 2-3 located at a short walk near the hotel.
We were staying only for one night and didn't expect much. Surprisingly when we were checking in the guy was giving us two separate beds and we said what the heck I had asked for Queen sized bed. He said everything is booked but upon some insistence he gave us the required room. Don't expect the staff to understand English, they might be able to help a little, anyways this in general I found with all the Macau people. The room itself is small but clean. The bed was hard (I prefer it over soft anyways) so in case you have a problem with hard bed, just check out with the hotel before. The corridors are normally filled with smoke from cigarettes but didn't impact us much. Not sure if the hotel has any non-smoking floors. Check out with them before leaving if you have an allergy.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

THE from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Good 3 star hotel
Central location
The room in the hotel is average size but clean and room service was good although the bed is a bid hard. I stayed only for one night but had an excellent breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Biagio from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Practical
Convenient
I played poker at the wynn so it was the perfect location
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Alex from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel with a great location
Location is good to get around to almost anywhere
This was a nice hotel with a fairly central location where you can walk to almost everything or if not, it would be a very short cab ride away. The rooms are a bit small but still pretty comfortable and modern. Overall this hotel is definitely a good value.
Reviewed April 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: