Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Brian from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value hotel
Mostly Chinese clientele but had Eglish speaking staff on hand. Cleaning staff very nice and friendly, despite language barrier. Qiet location, away from casinos.
This was my second stay at this hotel and quite enjoyable again. I think I was the only Westerner there but no real communication issues with the reception staff. Room service was very good, fast and efficient. In hotel laundry inexpensive and well done. Each item, even the t-shirts, individually packaged on return. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the main entertainment areas but downhill all the way. Taxis plentiful and cheap to get you home after a night out. Remember to take a hotel card with you as most taxi drivers don't speak English.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Melvin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
The rooms are extremely small
clean small noisy
Wasn't in the room much as its very small and noisy due to non sound proof walls.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Hill walk up
clean, comfortable and helpful staff
I found the climb to hotel lacking proper safe pedestrian pavements. They wanted to move me to another smaller room smelling of cigarette despite them saying no smoking allowed and there was a ash tray in it. My room never got cool so I woke up at 3am having to ask hotel to resolve air conditioning not working. Had house keeper than technician finally I accepted to move to another room and slept after over an hr.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Michael from Germany
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice hotel with great view
Clean, fast, good view
Nice comfortable hotel room, with view of the Casinos in Macau. Staff very friendly and providing a fast checkin/checkout. Easy to find place. Clean nice room, but the best was the view. Would stay there again.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Chun from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
cheap and good
clean, quiet and english speaking
stay was relatively good. however, they did not have a double bed as we checked in abit later in the night. however it was only one day for me so not much of a problem. good hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Simple and clean concept
All staff is very nice and caring, There are welcome drinks available. Generally speaking, a nice experience.
The place is nice yet not really convenient but acceptable as there is still public transport available during night time.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

MAKOTO from Japan
Business travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good hotel
location room clean
very goot trip for me. good hotel and good room. but not near casino.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Comfortable, Close to Guia Fortress
Comfortable, Close to Guia Fortress
Comfortable, Close to Guia Fortress, Wifi signal is okay
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pattra from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable Hotel
Quiet Comfortable Relax
The room is cute and classic design. Hotel provide free shuttle van service.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

David from Denmark
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
The internet works without password and it's fast
Location, internet
I enjoyed my stay and the room was nice. But there was a scent of musty mold in the hallway on fourth floor to my room. Nothing inside the room though. And I liked that I didn't had to sign up when using the internet and I was never disconnected of anything. The restaurant looked nice from the outside, but I never ate there. And there's a club in the basement, which I didn't go to. You can't hear anything in the room from the nightclub. The Guia hill with the lighthouse is also a great place to relax, in the otherwise always busy city of Macau.
Reviewed July 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: