Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Alice from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Bad experiencew
Nothing is best thing
This is first and last hotel i will stay far from town, hard to get public transport, don;t have any restaurant or local food around the hotel only had one convinience mart 7Eleven and one local restaurant. Staff unhelpful and impolite, no smiling face. Hotel look old. High speed internet only available on the top flor.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

C from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice
Nice staff, great breakfast, good location
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Luk from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
convenient location
convenient location , near scenic view, tidy room
the tea bags provided in the room are not free of charge....a bit weird !!!
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Anupam from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice , comfortable stay
Location, centrally located, friendly staff.
It was nice and comfortable but being a couple we wanted to have our beds to be joined before coming. But there was no such arrangement there in our room. Later it was changed but that was done on temporary basis as the table in the middle had lots of cables.so that table could not be detached..For newly wed couples, there should be some special rooms at least at same price. Generally most of the hotels have provision of joined also. Apart from that, one more thing. The Indian breakfast was not available. Only chinese was available for us. Being vegetarian, we had very limited choices to eat. So kindly look into this also. Overall, the stay was nice and peaceful.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

gerard from Mauritius
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
nice stay in macau
friendly staff, comfortable room, easy access to transport
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Haiying from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
I cant really tell.....
clean room
This hotel is kinda far from the tourists place.... I had terrible experience in Macau..... I probably wont go there .. compare with Macau I like Hongkong more...
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Andreas from Austria
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxed city hotel with good view
Location, View, Price
Reviewed April 03, 2013

HU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Smart choice in Macau
Price is reasonable. Close to park great for jogging. Dim sum is reasonable. Free Wi-Fi.
Weekend Macau hotels can be ridiculous expensive. Hotel Guia provides affordable pricing for weekend travelers like me. If during weekday the price may be even cheaper. Located on the hilltop but you may always take a cab from Lisboa and arrive within a minute. Room is typical with a small un-accessible balcony. Bathroom has great floor in mosaic Portuguese deco. No bottle water in room but why you dont spend time in room except sleeping when traveling to Macau. Great park and Guia fortress just adjacent to the hotel so take a walk is absoulutely must. Food joint provides average Dim Sum with very reasonable price. Free Wi-Fi. Downstairs club isn't worth visiting but for a drink is okay. Will consider stay next time.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

LAY from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Convenicen location and friendly service
convenicent, clean, easy accessible.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Charlie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good only if you are part of a Chinese tour group
There was a bathtub...I guess that's good
I was looking for a place away from the casinos and near historic Macau. This place is near the Guia Hill which I thought was centralized, but it's not near any cafes or restaurants so you need to cab it everywhere. About the room itself, I booked the "Deluxe" room but it was more like "basic room with a bed." Walls were paper thin and we got a nice wake up call at 6:30am from all of our neighbors who were part of a Chinese tour group. Couple other annoyances were the bed was hard as a rock and the towels were old and covered in hair.
Reviewed March 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: