Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Gary from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel and closer to attractions than it seems
Good Wifi strength and comfortable rooms.
My stay was from 27-30 Dec 2012 and I enjoyed it. Despite pass comments about the reception staff, I have nothing but praise for them. They were accommodating, polite and helpful. For example, I needed a taxi to the airport upon check-out and it was arranged by the front desk without hassle and the taxi arrived in less than 5mins. No additional charges required for calling the cab. While the reception staff were excellent, could not say the same for one of the doorman. He had a mostly hostile look throughout our stay and never once greeted you when u came in/out. There were 2 doormans, so before I put the other guy in trouble, the one I’m referring to was on duty on the morning of 29 Dec. Being the 1st person you see who represents the Hotel, it is really hardly a right way for things to start. One thing to note was that a deposit was required upon check-in, even for Agoda bookings. This was to cover for the items in the mini-bar of your room. So prepare some extra cash for the refundable deposit (USD$100). The other option was to charge it to your credit card (cc). The snag for using your cc was that they will charge MOP$1,000 immediately to your card as compared to the usual practice of just swiping your card with a blank amount and then tearing up the slip after check-out. And the refund of MOP$1,000 would only be done after 1 month’s time. Hence I chose the cash option. The only drawback was that there was no breakfast included with the stay and the room I stayed had a window which looked out to nothing but drain pipes (yup, one of those rooms). And yes, the beds are hard!
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HERMAN from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
very fine hotel not one complaint
beautifully furnished, excellent temperature,throughout the hotel,very clean, lobby staff excellent
Our stay was among the best hotels we have stayed a week in and we would be pleased to repeat residence again. The view outside was refreshing and beautiful.The quietness was a positive drawing card. The negetive was the very steep grade of the sidewalk, making it almost impossible to enjoy a peaceful stroll.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Philippe from Belgium
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Walking distance from the city centre
Quiet
We did not get the double bed as requested but that only lasted one night. Quit location despite the Playmate club in the bae,want of is family type hotel. Noisy mainland Chinese customers but this is the norm in every hotel in this part of the world. Only one restaurant and the hotel does not have the Portugueuse atmosphere that one would expect from its name and location.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mara from Philippines
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Hotel situated at the top of a hill
There are Filipinos working in the hotel therefore getting instructions are easier for us.
It's like a motel. The bed is really hard. The place is a 15-20 minute walk to Senado square but i wouldnt recommend doing the same route going back. There is 72 steps if stairs going back to the hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel , with great service staff.
large clean room. Bathroom was much larger than expected. I enjoyed my stay.
Nice Clean and large room. Large bathroom too. The hotel is a short walkaway from entertainment places. But you have to climb a steep hill to get back up to the hotel. Theres a great adult bar at the basement of the hotel. Came as a surprise. The Cons are: only provides transport to the ferry terminal. So it's mostly taxi as a means of transport when you want to get to the casinos and back. 4 star hotel but no breakfast provided??
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Keijo from Finland
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel
Quiet, clean, good services.
Stayed for 3 nights in standard room. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, clean room, good housekeeping, professional and competent staff. Good location, 5 minute taxi ride to city center. Highly recommendable.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location , good service and good price
Guai view is so good
We stay at guai hotel there can view the whole Macau, There got a distance from city, but the view is quite nice. There room is very clean and service is also good.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Strategic location with reasonable price
Satisfactory cleanliness with friendly front desk staff
The room is rather small, thought it is convenience to reach town by public transport.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2012
Comfortable Hotel at near a scenic viewpoint
close to a scenic viewpoint, quiet
This hotel is, although a bit far away from other tourist places(e.g. casinos), is a very quiet place to live. the interior of the hotel is well-designed and comfortable. there is a little cafe on the roof, which provides a good view of Macau. You can order drink there and spend the evening undisturbed. The hotel is located near a scenic viewpoint, so if you are going up the hill, take cable car, explore the park and then head back to the hotel. Staff are nice and rooms are comfortable. although not especially outstanding, they are above average for the price.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sukianto from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
very classic hotel just beside guia fortress
beside Guia fortress
The hotel interior is nice, the hotel room is ok, and it is just below one of the attraction in Macau. During night the environment is very peaceful.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: