Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Claudio from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
Historic hotel with good size room.
Part of the older parts of Macau.
Needed a place to stay at the last minute. Found Hotel Guia near the places I was going to go. The hotel has all the basics you need. Close to all the historic places of Macau for sight seeing.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ling from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and great service.
There was space in the room, the room was clean and neat. There were wifi in the hotel easy access.
The hotel was great. The place looked grand and nice. There was a night club located downstairs. If your looking for cheap food to eat it will take u about 10 - 15 mins walk out, into the city area. It would not be recommended to old or unfit travelers as the place is kind of out of the way place. The space in the room was great there was more den enough space to place your luggage and have room to move about.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Cheng from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Not bad!
Good hygiene
Quite good. Clean rooms but service is just fair.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Gavin from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Reasonable hotel
Moderately priced hotel quite close to major casinos
The hotel Guia is a reasonable hotel at a decent price for Macau. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff speak English and there is a restaurant in the hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
wonderful hotel
very nice view
this is wonderful hotel located at the hill of Guia. the view as magnificent and very nice.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Small room and clean
Should check it out
The place is quiet and clean. The staff so far is very friendly.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

KIN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small size hotel with reasonable room rate.
Good view for watching Macau Grand Prix.
The hotel is small size and the location is on the mid level of the mountain. We can watch the Macau Grand Prix at the roof of hotel without any charges. It is also a good view of it. The staffs are nice and helpful. We highly recommend to choose it and will come back again in the near future.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

CHAN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel but unfriendly receptionist
Nice view
I stayed at Hotel Guia Macau for one night, would advise to take a cab from city to the hotel if you are carrying lots of luggage or bags as you will definitely have to climb up a hill which my wife was having trouble with that. I stayed for 1 night in a lovely room at the 5th floor with lovely view of Macau from our window. From the window we can saw the lighthouse which is worth visiting. The room is small but clean with comfortable beds. It's a 5-story building & we enjoy having drinks on the roof top garden, the wind was chilling but was comfortable. They have free shuttle bus service but it does not leave frequently. We checked out from the hotel around 11.30am in the morning and the receptionist said that the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal is scheduled at 1:30 in the afternoon. So we decided to take a taxi to ferry terminal. The unfriendly receptionist does not want to help us to get taxi.... so we carried our luggage and walk all the way down the hill to the street to get a taxi from our own.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Chan from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great hotel, but location not very strategic
cleaniness
Clean room and toilet, fresh air from the location when open windows. provided a great place to take photo of sightseeing at night. The staff are helpful.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Luis from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Good hotel, but needs new towels..
Hotel is well maintained, staff are frendly.
this is my second stay in hotel guia. hotel is small and cozy with friendly staff.. it has a restaurant with very good chinese food.. the overall stay was fine except that the towels are old.. i went up to the cleaning lady, and although she couldn't understand english, did her very best to get for me better towels.. unfortunately the towels in her trolly are all the same, and not up to the standards of such a nice hotel... i rate the room comfort/standard with a 2 only because of the towels, everything else was great..
Reviewed November 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: