Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Peter from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small but pretty hotel at a quiet neighbuorhood
Pretty, welcoming and quiet
Nice and comfortable hotel with reasonable service but very inaccessible due to location. Hard to get a cab and hotel seems not helpful in this aspect.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mateus from Brazil
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location not so good rooms
Location.
The window in our room was toooooo small. I think because of this the room was very humid with a strange smell. Ah! And we found a cockroach, which enter in my luggage and I almost got crazy!!! Our friend's room was very different with a huge window... So if you stay there, at least ask for one of those rooms.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice to watch car racing
The roof top is good for watching car racing. My kids loved it very much.
If you love car racing noise, I would recommend this hotel to you for its close to the racing track. If you want to have a better view watching the race, you ought to choose the room facing the track (certainly room price would be different). Hotel restaurant charged $100/head for special table watching car racing. It was not necessary as you might watch the race on the roof top instead.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mui from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in April 2011
Not too good location but overall is good
Clean, freidnly staff, comfortable
We carried our bag and climbed up all the way thru a small hill as its location is on top hill. But it's worth. Very comfy and nice. And affordable too. Can give it a try!
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Decent rooms, strip club in the basement
Location, price, strip club in basement
Decent mid range hotel with friendly staff. Nice location near the old town. Surprise playmate's club in the basement.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LYES from Algeria
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Smells like an ashtray
Price
I got a good price from Agoda. This hotel smells like an ashtray. I was given a room at the 4th floor with very poor wifi signal. I complained to the management and they right away proposed to give me another room at the 3rd floor. The room was smaller and the cigarette smoke was very bad. I preferred to sacrifice the wifi over the smell. I had to use the connection from the lobby during my stay. The internet connection is not stable and very slow. If you have difficulties walking uphill, then do not stay in this hotel as you need to walk up to get there. I was given coupons for welcome drinks which I never used. The bar in the basement is more like an adult center of recreation ... I would not go there with my family no matter how cheap it is. I must say that the staff are friendly and they do their job well.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel on the hill
Quiet room
this is our 4th stay in this hotel. short walk to city centre. love the quiet location but walking up the hill after a day can be challenging (or you may take a taxi). seemed to have a change of staff (non familiar faces), the check-in staff who served us does not speak english and not as friendly as the previous staff. the room is still the same from our last stay. room has lovely green view of the guia hill. good place for our morning walk with the locals. (you will hear them when they are up and running as early as 5.30am) we are early-riser hence not a problem for us. the chinese restaurant serves good food. there is a room service menu in your room. will stay here again at reasonable room rates.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KOK from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small little hotel with a
Clean and new
Getting around is a bit inconvenient as hotel is situated halfway up the hill. But the helpful staff will book a taxi for you on request. Room is very clean and hotel looks very new.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

govind from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Colonial looks but just about average
The outer facade of the hotel
I booked this hotel because it looks very nice from outside but the rooms are tiny but admittedly comfortable.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Hotel with good service
Value for money hotel
Room was small but clean and tidy. Matress was hard. Provide free shuttle van service. Hotel location is bit up on hill and not convinient if want to walk to city or sightseeing place. Taxi and public bus station is not near to hotel. Good for just relax as the location is away from city crowd.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: