Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Leong from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Service and Great Location
Affordable price to stay
During This 2 night stay at Guia Hotel, This hotel provide us Free transport to city area, it is very convenience to us, free wifi, friendly receptionist with smile and willing to help! This hotel also near to the jetty between Hong Kong and Macau! Hereby, I Strongly recommend this hotel to stay!
Reviewed October 24, 2012

ANGELINE from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Tranquility Hotel far from City
Peaceful & quiet
Hotel Guia is located a bit out skirt and far from Taipa island. The hotel itself is quiet, not much entertainment but peaceful. Staff is fairly friendly and needs to improve on their English communication skills. Room is spacious. Hotel bar is not for family, suitable for single guys looking for entertainment.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

nuno from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Right on the Grand Prix Circuit
On Guia Hill with pleasant views
close enough to ferry pier, about mop30 if the shuttle timing is not convenient, this boutique hotel has clean rooms, some with balconies. the roof top terrace is a lovely chill out place. this is a hot spot for the locals for dim sum. tucked away from the noisy bright casinos.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Domingo from Mexico
Business travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Service
Good Service
It is a normal hotel, with a good price, to spend a nigh in Macao it is perfect if you looks for value for money.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Niel from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Not good
The budha at the lifts
I found the location a bit remote as most activities are on the other island - on a hill - a steep climb back after a long walk. Staff reasonably friendly, but speak little English. It was difficult to get information on what to do as I was there for only one night. The room was small with all the necessary features. Beds are very small and hard. Bathroom floor was dirty with hair in corners. I was referred to the bar in the lobby of the hotel late night when I came back from Taipa island where all the restaurants and markets are. It turned out to be a strip club with overpriced drinks and naked girls.There are no views of note from the hotel - not even from the roof garden. I suppose the hotel will suit a group of single guys that enjoy strip shows.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

gretchen from Philippines
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in September 2012
Hotel was ok
Clean
Hotel staff is just really hard to converse with in english. I suggest they get even one staff who speaks and understands english. Hotel room was smaller than i expected.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

chuk from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2012
great hotel
quiet and nice place to stay
no casino with balcony very quiet nice place to have a rest
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Kei from China
Business travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big room with low price
locate is fair, 10 mins walk to city center, have restaurants near by, good view, quite place, next to hospital, room is big, have basic facilities, free wifi, good services
Reviewed October 09, 2012

MOTOYUKI from Japan
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Fairly OK
Good location, friendly staffs
We have spent two nights at this hotel. The room was big enough for two to stay comfortably. They have all amenities available for daily use. However, our neighbors were all Chinese tourists from mainland China so that needless to say, it was extremely noisy outside of the room.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Paulo from Philippines
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A hotel which promotes healthy lifestyle
A very homey ambiance, excellent customer service, clean facilities
i simply love this place (i don't just call it a hotel) coz i don't just go there to sleep but have fun as well! I will miss the place very much especially that the staff have been very helpful and friendly. I love the way they surprised me when they said "Sorry all the rooms you like are already occupied but we will just upgrade it to a suite for free"..I was like hooray!!!
Reviewed September 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: