Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Tan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2012
Macau Superb 3 Stars
Comfort, Clean, Friendly
i'm very particular person and read the advisor review before booking the hotel. at first i was in doubt, but i have change my mind 360' when i reach there. the room is small but the designs and facilities are very complete, especially toiletres they provide 2 sets which other hotel will only give 1 set of comb, toothbrush, shower cap, laundry bag. the room is small but it come with bath tub. clean and feel safe. only reception can communicate in english but they will try all their best to understand your needs. taxi service is very fast too. room service for meal are superb and money value.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Location out of the way
Clean and quiet
taxi hardly pass by. no convenient shops nearby. only thing good is 10 minutes walk to guia lighthouse with nice scenery and clean and quiet environment.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng from China
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
I would like to stay here when travelling to Macau
location
rooms are small with all necessary facilities. macau is small. you can easily walk around or catch a cab to see around. the hotel is located on the hill. 5-min walk to the peak. on the peak you can see the old light tower and have a birdview of macau. i stayed here twice with satisfaction. it is newly renovated and i heard you can get a very low price on some group purchasing website. i haven't tried.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerido from United States
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Good location - out of the fray, nice views.
Friendly staff, near some great walking spots.
The hotel was ok, nice lobby and helpful staff. The hotel had some strange odors, so we had to change rooms. The staff was very accommodating. Location is great, out of the downtown bustle, up on a hill near the lighthouse and some great walking trails through a nearby exercise park. The internet was free, but slow.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Miriam from Austria
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with personal flair
location
Very nice hotel with well trained staff, near the city center and located on guia hill.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Neal from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel. Nothing Special
ok
I stayed here since it was close to where some friends of mine were staying in Macao. The hotel itself is fine, nothing special but it was clean and everything worked.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

WIN from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean hotel but out of the way
Clean hotel, near to Guia Lighthouse and nothing else
Hotel lobby and rooms are nice and clean. Some hotel staff are friendly and helpful, some are not. This location is midway up a hill so it is rather "out of the way" unless all you want to visit is the Guia Lighthouse, otherwise be prepared to walk a lot (including up and down the hill) to get to your destinations.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Min from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean and friendly hotel
Great location
Friendly staffs and nice restaurant available in Grounnd floor
Reviewed December 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

freddie from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice view from balcony
hill top and well maintained.
Hotel is good and simple though it is quite hard to locate or get our to toruist attraction areas. good for couples.
Reviewed December 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Liang from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small hotel with lovely staff
Located in a safe neighborhood, beautiful and quiet surrounding, short distance away from the buzzling streets of Macau
I had a pleasant stay in Hotel Guia; the staff were pleasant and dedicated to their work. The bellboy especially was very attentive to our needs. Nice room.
Reviewed December 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: