Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

sugianto from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location but small room
great locations
It was a nice hotel to stay in terms of locations.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Edward from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Brilliant hotel and great staff
Excellent atmosphere, room was excellent to stay
One of the best hotel experience we ever had, the comfort of the room that we were given was really commendable. We had a perfect sleep during our stay. Thanks hotel de guia.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Chan from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Spacious, a little bit remoted
Good services
i stayed for one night there! the staff of the reception was very kindly and helpful. they patiently answered all my questions and gave me valuable suggestions about where to go, what to do, what food to grab. it is overall a quite nice hotel to stay as a low budget hotel. it maybe a little bit too far from the terminal, but it is generally worth staying.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

NG from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel but location not so convenient
hotel rooms not bad
hotel room bed too hard, back pain a lot after sleep...
Reviewed November 16, 2011

joshua from United States
Business travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
difficult to reach location with unhelpful staff
hard to think of any
this hotel was in a hard to reach location and not convenient at all. there are very, very few restaurants in the area and it is almost impossible to get a stay. the hotel staff are not helpful and blatantly lied to me on at least one occasion.....can't say very much positive about this place...
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Kong from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice hotel
we love the roof top cafe
nice hotel with reasonable price. especially love and enjoy the free drinks at the roof top cafe.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

william from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Excellen value/
Liked the location. Smaller Hotel with more personal attention
friendly staff. liked the location with easy access to the old historic parts of macau. no western breakfast available,only chinese. not a problem as western breakfast available near by. clean bright rooms.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Geoffrey from United States
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
I'll Return to the Hotel Guia
location for older Macau, comfortable room
for years i've stayed at the royal hotel just below the guia, but as the prices there keep going up, i decided to give the hotel guia a try. i'm so glad i did. it's a friendly place with a good location because i like to walk around guia hill and also be able to walk into town. the room was a bit small for two but considering the price, that's okay. it had all the comforts i like - though the windows cannot be opened (both for 'fresh' air and in case of fire). the fire exit staircase opposite my room was blocked by a bit bunch of folding beds. the restaurant in the hotel, which is not run by the hotel, only serves chinese food. for breakfast, i should think they could at least make eggs, toast and coffee for guests who like that. still, i will definitely book this hotel next time i head for macau (and macau can be a delightful place for history and good portuguese and french food. one can avoid the casinos and hoards of tourists completely). taxis are a big problem, however. buses are good - though the hotel guia is on a hill and requires a hike up, not so nice in the hot summer, i'm sure. still, worth it.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Pei from China
Families with older children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
value for money and decent location
quiet and relaxing
The hotel has a good location, it is located near the Guia Fortress and lighthouse. Also roughly a 15 minutes walk to the St. Paul ruins, and from there the casinos like Grand Lisboa. No nearby restaurants from the hotel, but there is a restaurant in the hotel itself on the ground floor that is both not expensive and the food has big servings. The hotel amenities are a bit lacking, but overall, we enjoyed our stay on the hotel, especially since the place is quiet.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Khang from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Friendly staff hotel
Friendly and helpful staff, shuttle bus upon request, clean and tidy, good lighting
The hotel is at the hill side and is a bit far from the city. You still able to reach the city within 15 minutes walking distance. However, if you are traveling with elder/senior citizen, please make sure they able to hike a little hill. Also beware that the shuttle bus picking up from terminal is provided upon request. Some hotel lighting is too dim, but this hotel lighting is superb.
Reviewed November 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: