Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Choy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2011
Clean, quiet and lovely view
Quiet location out of city traffic and crowd
We (4 of us) had a hurried one night stay. No transport provided from airport to hotel when requested. Place is quiet and secluded (out of town). There is a restaurant in the hotel itself, however there is no nearby food stall. Not recommended for those who wants to do shopping. Great for couples who planned to visit the lighthouse and do a lot of walking. Please take higher floor because there is a night club at the basement. We stayed at 2nd floor and the vibration is disturbing.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Bjoern from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
nice hotel at a good rate
location
the hotel is a 15min. walk away from the old part of the city where most of the main attractions are located. good location to explore the city. lack of service at the reception.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Domino from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2011
nice hotel. ok for its price
near the light house
The room was nice. However, there were no restaurants near except for it's own. I am particular about the comfort room and I was not disappointed. The bed was comfortable and the set up was homey. We were not able to try the resto but I think they have a discount for guests. The price was reasonable and I would recommend this place to those with small budget.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

lo from China
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in September 2011
good choice of buget hotel
hotel room with reasonable service and decorations
choose to stay in macau over the weekend, hotel located in historical area, easy access to several landmark or main pt. or sightseeing within 15 mins walk distance
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Kesara from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel but small room
Helpful staff
I chose Hotel Guia because it is located at the Guia Hill which I can easily visit Guia Lighthouse and Our Lady of Guia Chapel. Also it is easy to walk to Tap Saec Square, Flora Garden, Dr. Sun Yat Sen House and Lou Lim Eac Park. The room is small but clean. Too bad, the lobby is filled with cigarette smell.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Debra from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2011
Very clean and airy. Air conditioning was great!
Quietness. Away from too much street noise and good views over the city.
Macau was different to what I expected. Good history sites to investigate. Enjoyed stay.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

TAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Look Big but actually small
NIL
The room was a big surprise to us cos when we book it in the website, the picture look to be very roomy and the bed look like a Queen size. In actual, it was a two single size bed and the bath room is very small. Front Desk(Guy,not the lady)not friedly and look snob.As it was locate at the slope of a hill with no proper drive bay, alighting from the cab is quite dangerous for kid, the Bell hop do not unload your luggage from the cab but just hold for you the door. Not recommended for family with small kid.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Nancy from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice hotel but poor service
Good room
The hotel is nice but unfortunately located up a slope making it difficult to walk up and down to the main city centre.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Vasoontara from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
I had a great time there.
clean room, clean bathroom, helpful staff
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. And we had a great time. This hotel is not quite in the middle of the city but it's in a walking distance. Clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and helpful staff, we were impressed.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Lieu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in October 2011
great view
historical
small room but on the moutain,good spot view to harbour
Reviewed October 17, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: