2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 2525 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Hiu from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Room with Lounge
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A lot more to be improved
Location, water facilities, Japanese brand hotel
Staff are very nice but lack of problem solving experiences e.g. Room changing situation. Very robotic on customer services e.g. 1 room can bring max 2 adults & 2 children. We booked a room for 3 adults (paid one extra bed) and 1 two year-old child. The little child was not allowed to enter the outdoor pool because she was the extra person?!? Staff just answer without checking guest information. And blamed us we haven't told them we booked an extra bed. Language ability: staff from the photo kiosk of the pool almost not able to communicate internally with staff in the hotel when asking them to put the charges into my room bill. End up, I borrowed money from friends and paid by cash. Interesting staffing: very nice English spesking Japnese staff help checking in with us. But have to explain all details to few Chinese staffs which we can see they're not communicate efficiently. After all, we have to approach directly to the Chinese staff and speaks Cantoese to explain our requests. Almost all staff on the Okura Club involved a two rooms booking. Last thing is about the privacy of the guest room's bathroom. Though there is blind to close for the bathroom but both sliding doors of the bathroom are see-through style? It's very inconvenience when one of us taking shower and others can walk pass the corridor and access the closest? I wonder I'm the only guest complaining this? Or the general privacy standard has dropped to this level which I didn't aware? Other than the above, staff are in fact very nice but just without enough training or support. The hotel is a perfect place to spend a weekend holiday. Will definitely come back but looking forward to the improvement on next visit.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

YIN from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Very impressed! Value for money!
Convenient, good service, tidy room
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Andrew from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Amazing hotel experience, one of the best in Taipa
amazing room, wonderful swimming pool area, great location with lots of f&b choices and shuttle service
Amazing 10 out of 10 will stay here again. We took the free shuttle from Taipa ferry terminal. The staffs were very helpful from the beginning. The room was very clean, huge, spacious, and nicely designed. The kind of 5 stars hotel that lives up to its standards. The outdoor deck area is huge, make sure you try the lazy river pool area and wave pool, especially in the morning around 8 to 9am, so there isn't many people around. The only downside is probably because the hotel was really crowded with Chinese tourists when we stayed. So it's not really convenient especially in the pool, fitness area, and f&b area. But overall staying in okura has been an amazing experience.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

So from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Family Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable and relaxing
Ourdoor swimming, room size, convenience
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Law from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Family Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Excellent choice for summer holiday
Nice Japanese restaurants, indoor heated pool, direct access to wave pool
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Siu from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
service centre is not professional enough
Hotel Okura Macau, Macau, Macau
the internal communication is not enough. when we ask to provide baby amenities, one the staff provide wrong information and mislead us. also, when ask about room simple information, cant answer
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Tun from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Spacious, clean and comfortable
Spacious, clean and comfortable
Spacious, clean and comfortable
Reviewed July 30, 2015

chris from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
great hotel
clean,good location,warm
very good hotel with jp style, i will visit again.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Mei from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Ms
Room is comfortable
Long quene for waiting check in
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Sze from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe Room with Lounge
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Comfortable stay
Service, Cleanliness,
Reviewed July 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: