Excellent 8.2
Based on 7968 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7968 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kok from Malaysia
Family with older children
East Wing Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Pleasant stay with convenient ferry transfer
Strategic location, Next to casino, Near attractions
Generally its pleasant & strategic, but doesn't worth the price we paid for. Hotel is well maintain, although the outlook is old. The service during arrival was poor. The bellboy stacked our luggage at the lobby in the pushcart, but did not push them to our rooms. We have to move them ourselves.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Group
Lisboa Tower Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice
Good
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couple
East Wing Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Nice Affordable Hotel for Relaxing Getaway
Centrally located, comforable bed and friendly serviceThi
This was my 2nd time staying at Lisboa and we have a perfect stay. Room service was fast and efficient, allow us early check in and late check out. The hotel centrally located, walking distance to shopping/sightseeing and some of the major Casinos. The free use of the minibar. Access to shuttle services to other venues convenient and free of charge. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherly from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Fantastic, Comfortable and Enjoyable
Free Drinks, Nice River View, Big Bathroom
FOC upgrade to VIP suite. Totally in love with the bathroom facilities and branded toiletries provided. Room has a great river view and i will come back to stay here again! Fanatstic!
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GUANYI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
Lisboa Hotel
clean room, confortable, high speed internet
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

April from Philippines
Couple
Lisboa Tower Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
charming - but room had bugs!
location, staff
we were ok with the kitschy decor. in fact, we were looking forward to it. full on, no holds barred loud decor. and in that aspect we were not disappointed. the room was terribly cute - no 2 pieces matched. our room also had a great view of the city. the location of the lisboa is perfect. about a block away from senado square, right across the street from a major bus hub. this could've been really good. but then i woke the next morning with really bad bug bites around my ankle and foot. right where the bed covers were. now i'm from a tropical country and yet not very prone to bug bites. so these must have been really fierce ones. and the strong smell of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. very unpleasant. there were lots of high-tech things in the room. the water pot for example, and the tub/shower. but maybe a little too complicated? took us a good 5 minutes how to get water out of the shower. and the steam can make one claustrophobic in a such a small bathroom. because of its location and reasonable price - we really wouldn't mind staying at the lisboa again. but only if we're sure those bugs are all gone.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivienne from New Zealand
Group
East Wing Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good hotel well located great value
Price, great staff and Location
The staff helped with any request we had and were very polite It was an easy walk down town and the food was great
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Herman from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice room and Jacuzzi bath tube
Nice view, room design and jacuzzi / sauna bath room
It was very experiencing to stay at Lisboa hotel, the room is perfectly designed, it has sauna and jacuzzi bath tube and provide high class amenities. The room has a big windows and the view toward the Macau TV Tower was very nice. It has indoor swimming pool, very privately designed and well mantained but unfortunately the location is too far away from the hotel rooms, we have to pass the shops and restaurants.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from Philippines
Couple
East Wing Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice Hotel
Friendly staff, nice view, comfortable bed
The hotel staff is friendly. They will attend to your needs right away. I have a nice room with a big bed. A nice view. Their food is very good and has a reasonable price. The only thing that Is not good in this hotel is their Wifi. Which I badly needed that time coz I need to send email to my boss. I need to go out of my room just to connect to their Wifi.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nic from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Lisboa Tower Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent trouble free stay
Large, clean and comfortable rooms; central location; professional service
This is an excellent hotel and offering great value for money. Rooms (Tower room) are large and comfortable, as are bathrooms, and very well equipped with comfortable beds. The bath/shower is a bit complex as computerised, but once sorted out worked well. One of the real nice things here is that many of the annoying add-ons in most hotels, are free. (e.g. mini -bar, fast wifi, business centre, shuttle buses). Another positive is the array of shops on G and L floor - not just the usual Gucci type, but also food and drink shops and an excellent bakery - at street (not hotel) prices. I particularly enjoyed the swimming pool (indoor, warm, clean, and big enough for (short) laps. Also completely deserted every time I went! The bars, restaurants and casino areas were empty during my stay, and I did not use, so this is an "in passing" comment. Centrally located - a short walk from historic (good) and shopping (usual) areas. Need transport to go to The Strip but taxi's are cheap and available, and if you really want you can shuttle to the nearby Ferry Terminal where all main attractions have free shuttles to them. After 4 days I still got lost in the warren of G/L/2 public floors. A walk around the G floor is recommended as an insight to the social behaviour of Chinese men on holiday. The hotel is largely Chinese focused - but so is most of Macau. Having stayed at a "Strip" casino hotel before, I would definitely chose Lisboa in future.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: