Excellent 8.2
Based on 7962 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7962 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Diana from Singapore
Groups
East Wing Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very nice hotel and good location
Good location and food
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kow from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
overall is good, but check in was delayed
room size is good
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Yile from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
It was pretty good.
Location, Room size, free minibar
Reviewed May 26, 2013

HUI-CHUN from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Not a safe area for woman travel alone
Clean room, comfortable bed, close to public transportation
Chaw Kit has a local nick name ( Calcutta of Kuala Lumpur ) which mean it is not a safe area for woman traveling alone. Other than that, this hotel is as good as all the reviews indicate.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Michael from Philippines
Groups
East Wing Double
Stayed one night in May 2013
Clean Rooms
Location, free shuttle services, friendly staff
Right after the ferry terminal, this hotel is one of the few hotels in Macau offering shuttle services to the ferry terminal to and from the hotel which makes it very convenient though if you're carrying large and bulky baggage can be a hassle since there is no luggage compartment so you have to carry it with you throughout the destination though it won't take more than 10 minutes. Right upon entering the "other" (at the back) hotel lobby you'll notice the glittering lights which is standard in casinos in the past. Yes, the hotel is one of the oldest in Macau though in my opinion it has aged quite well. During check in my requested room was not yet available and was told to come back after an hour to get my room key it was quite hard to communicate with the staff in English though they seem very accomodating to all our queries. Upon entering the room, we were advised that all the otems in minibar are.complimentary which was nice and all the items that you need in toileteries are complete. Overall nice hotel stay, given the chance I may stay here again.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Trupti from India
Couples
East Wing Double
Stayed one night in May 2013
Its always awesome relaxing stay at Lisbao
Location,comfort & budget
Very convenient location fo this hotel makes it easy to access all the casinos at the Macau city side.The hotel is well maintained (though old) and the rooms are very well renovated. The complimentary bar, internet adds to your excitement :) But not recommended for family with kids, as the call girls walking in the lobby to be picked up is kinda off putting. Otherwise an awesome place to stay in Macau. We have stayed here 2-3 times during our visit macau, and we like it every time. Cheers
Reviewed May 24, 2013

iting from Taiwan
Solo travelers
East Wing Double
Stayed one night in April 2013
just gamble
location girls casino
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Norman from United States
Solo travelers
Lisboa Tower Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great and comfortable
Casino is nice and not too big, bed was great, service was super
I was upgraded and the room was wonderful. The check in and check out was fast.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Roger from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Perfect
close to everything, friendly staff, city view
Just the perfect hotel for us. We are upgraded on the suit room but paid at a deluxe room rate. With a direct view of the dancing fountain in front the Wynn hotel so everynight we have the show for ourselves without leaving our room. Walking distance from Senado Square and St Paul Runis and all sumptous restaurants nearby.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nariki from Japan
Business travelers
East Wing Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
best location
Location, good hotel staff
felt the old building as a whole. There was a feeling of pressure ceiling is low. Free Wi-Fi was good, but could not use unstable repeatedly connect and disconnect. Good to go sightseeing, such as a casino, to play so good location.
Reviewed May 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: