2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Irwyn from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Great Location & Nice Room
Very near Senado Square and Walking Distance to Major Casinos
stayed for 1 night in metropole before going into zhuhai and was given a renovated room on the 9th flr (do request for it when you check in just in case they still have rooms that are yet to be refurbished. everything bout the room was nice, clean and comfortable. it did look classy ;) took the 2 single beds room and size was ok and you could still walk around and had a corner with the usual 2 chairs and a coffee table. nice view of grand lisboa hotel. beds was hard but not like rock hard... its good for yr back anyway ;) will surely stay there again on my next trip to macau.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Puttapol from Thailand
Groups
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Convenient Location
Great location at an affordable price
- Room is ok (quite old but well maintenance) - Limited amenities in toilet - No complimentary bottled water
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Winston from Singapore
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Didn't Enjoy My Stay at Metropole
Location (Near Grand Lisbo & main shopping area)
Great location. Very close to the main shopping streets & Grand Lisbo. It's a very old & basic hotel. Don't expect anything fanciful ; from the room, bed, tv, showers, pillows, blanket. Yes, it's that bad. I definitely won't stay at this hotel again. Pillow is so old & flat, I requested for additional pillow & front desk staff reluctantly agreed. It was only a one-night stay & I arrived tired late in the evening, otherwise I would have moved to another hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Phot from Thailand
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Location
Location
it was good time i went in the winter time and good location that i was able to visit many places around
Reviewed January 27, 2011

BOON from Singapore
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Good location but old hotel
Very good location near attractions, shopping and casinos.
was unable to locate the hotel shuttle bus at the ferry terminal and took the emperor shuttle bus instead, luckily hotel is quite easy to find. external view of the hotel seem quite old but the lobby and rooms are okay for the price that we paid.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Sushil from India
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location, clean rooms, good value for money.
Senado square is a few minutes walk away.
we chose the metropole hotel at macau because of its convenient location between the senado square and the casinos. we found the rooms very clean and the view from our ninth floor window was great. there is a convenient shuttle bus that links it to the ferry terminal and the beverly plaza, riviera and emperor hotels every 30 minutes. at the ferry terminal, it is not as well signposted as all the big casino shuttle buses so you may need to ask around.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Nichagorn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Great location but small and old
Hotel is located near Senado square
metropole hotel is located near senado square and many tourist attractions. visitors can walk to the ruin of st. paul by taking only 15 minutes. there is no free drinking water provided in a room. there are free shuttle buses from and to ferry terminal every 30 minutes. the room is quit old and dirty especially a bath.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Linda from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Nice room
Nearby shopping areas
Very convient place to go shopping. The room is very big and clean.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Alexander from Philippines
Couples
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Hotel with great location
The location of this hotel is great for tourist not really after gambling
The hotel is tolerable for the not so meticulous traveller. Bed is very hard/stiff.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Mohamad from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
standard 3 star hotel with an excellent location
a few steps to largo senado, plenty of places to eat (8 am to 11pm) and reasonable price
- We checked in at 9pm, no problem (with an early notice to Agoda) - Our room didn't have any windows, no problem for us since we only stay for 1 night and spent a whole day sightseeing
Reviewed January 24, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: