2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Jumianto from Indonesia
Family with older children
Family Room for 4 persons
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
In front of Yaohan, Close to St' Paul
Location, Price?,
Stayed here for 1 night during my short trip to Macau. Not as fantastic as its looks. Anyway, it is proximity is good. within walking distance to Ruin of St' Paul. Opposite is Yao Han shopping center. within 5mins walk to Grand Lisboa. For room wise, it is pretty basic and it is just good for a good rest.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Jeng from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good location
at the center of town,easy transport,big and confortable room
Reviewed September 23, 2015

mylon from United States
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Mediocre at best
Maid service was good, location of the hotel was great, and the staff spoke english
For the price you pay, it is definitely overrated. The bathrooms need remodeling because we could see the mold build up on the caulking around the tub, the shower head had no water pressure (it felt like we were showering under a leaking pipe), the beds were uncomfortably hard (standard in a cheap hotel in China), we were only able to watch like 10 channels out of 40, the walls are so thin we could hear our neighbor talking at 5am in the morning. This hotel was a bit better last year in 2014, but for the price....I will never book this hotel ever again. We could have booked at the Sofeteil for approximately $10 more and the rooms there are like brand new with all automatic wall switches from your lights to the curtains.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Jeanifer from Philippines
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
18-19 September stay
location, staffs alertness, cleanliness
Not quite a serious issue but just would like to share that my "personal" towel were picked up for laundry, funny because this is also in white color and probably the staff thought that it's the hotel's property. Anyway, NOT a big issue just sharing... Lesson learned, not to bring same color with the hotel's use^_^. We are happy with our stay there and still checking in your hotel the next time we travel to Macau. Cheers!
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 persons
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Convenient
Good location, good location and good location.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Ku from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
nice and comfort room
clean, comfort, big spec
The room is over my expectations and I hv been upgraded to deluxe from standard room... nice hotel.. will book this hotel again when I visit macau.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

TOMOTOSHI from Japan
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
GOOOD
Great Kind beautiful
nothing
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Min from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Strategic location and comfortable rooms
clean, spacious, strategic location
smooth check in on our return from HK. 1 out of 4 rooms we booked was given an upgrade to superior chinese- family suite unit. the free mini bus shuttle to and fro ferry terminal is an added advantage to this hotel.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Min from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
great choice for family group with grown children
location, clean, comfortable
Check in was smooth, maybe we were lucky to always get the friendly and cheerful service team when we go to the front desk. On first day, the front desk agreed that we could leave our luggage while we travel to HK and return for another day stay in Metropole Hotel. However, the other staff on shift told us we cant leave luggage with them, until we told them the other staff agreed and allowed us to leave the extra luggage in the hotel. During our stay, we also witnessed some other customers quarrelling with the front desk staffs, but we were unsure what issues were that all about. The hotel is walking distance to many famous places in Macau. nothing to complain about.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Low from Singapore
Family with older children
Suite Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very good location and comfortable room
Location, clean and comfortable room
Good. No complain
Reviewed September 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: