2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in January 2014
poor service with good location for shopping
location, traffic, cheap
staying there like going back to the 70s mainland china service manner; poor hygiene with muddy floor and polluted air conditioner; room design awkward not suitable to watch TV; bathroom narrow and cold without ventilation; better look for more comfortable hotel with a higher budget;
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elia from Philippines
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
it was okay
Filipino manager, large rooms, location
It was okay because the Filipino manager was very attentive. Downside only was we were not given a room outright when we came back around 3pm because they were still cleaning the rooms.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thevidarsny from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Centrally located!
Location , Room & Value for money
This hotel is centrally located in the City of Macau and there is free shuttle to major Casino.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ARMANDO from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Unpleasant
Located at the city center.
Hotel staff were not very helpful. Some can't even communicate in English. We asked for a non-smoking room but apparently many of the rooms smell of cigaret smoke. The room is so small, we can't open our suitcase on the floor without stepping on it. Will not go back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WILASINEE from Thailand
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good and friendly
Staff, Room, Comfortable
Very good, All staff support and help for our travel. Room is very clean and confortable.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
good (Y)
room nice, staff friendly, strategy location
1. free-in-room wifi 2. friendly staff 3. easy transportation, hop on those free shuttle bus (Galaxy free shuttle bus is very near, just ask the staff and they will show you the way) 4. popular (must eat) food near the hotel
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

EDWIN from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
great location!
location, comfort, service
Very close to major tourist spots and casinos. Free shuttle bus to and from the ferry terminal. Friendly staff with good communication skills. Hassle-free check-in and check-out. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location
Location, comfortable room and friendly staff
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

carmencita from Philippines
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A Hotel in the Heart of Macau
The best three things about Metropole Hotel are: 1) It is near everything in Macau2) The hotel is affordable. 3) The hotel is newly renovated.
When I booked this hotel for me and my friends I was worried that they wont like it since it is not one of those famous hotels in the area. When they got to the hotel and saw the location and the rooms, they were convinced that i booked well. The hotel is near the Senado, the Macau tower, and the big hotels like the Wynn, where we were able to watch the lakke show and the tree of prosperity show, and the Lisboa, with its lights and spell-binding exterior. Also a short taxi-ride took us to the ferry which we took going to HK. We were also able to get free rides from the hotel to the ferry then to the Venetian saving ourselves HKD 300( we were 10 in the group. I will stay in this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
centrally locationed, easy access to places
location, cleaniness, friendly stafff
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: