2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Jun from Singapore
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Good experience
Nice exterior, good view
i have only stayed there for a night but the experience is good. the over looking windows you can see the night view of macau. the bed is soft and the airconditioning is good. the bathroom comes with a bathtub which makes my stay enjoyable. i would recommend to all people out there who wants to stay a short period to try this hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

virna from Philippines
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
good location but old rooms, hotel smells old
it was in the center
the location was very near the famous landmarks in macau like senado square, st paul church, grand lisboa, hotel lisboa. wynn hotel is walking distance too, galaxy and 1 shopping mall. the rooms tho are very very old, need refurbishing. there is that dusty smell. cable chanels are limited too. staff is friendly & accommodating. they granted our late check out request. trustworthy also. we left our camera when we checked out, when we came back, it was still in the room. for those who are very particular with rooms, this might not be the right hotel for you. but for budget travelers, this is ok.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Surjadi from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Very strategic location, good value for money
Hotel is very well equipped, there's hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities. And the location is so close to Senado
we were there with the whole family and we enjoyed our stay there. what a pleasant surprise to know that senado is very close, and we could walk around the town easily. they also have shuttle bus to ferry terminal. sometimes the alley smells like cigarette, but other than that, it was great staying there. probably next time agoda can throw in breakfast as well
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Lei from Macau
Solo travelers
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good location
the location of the hotel is good and convenience; however, the hotel is a bit old and dirty.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Shirley from Singapore
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Clean and well serviced hotel
excellent location which is 1 min walk from the Jordan MRT exit
The hotel is in a great location with lots of good and cheap eateries round the corner. The reception area is welcoming and the staff are alert to render their service. The room is clean and comfortable. The room is well sound proofed and quiet. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and will stay there again on our next visit.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Too from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Good location.
Again, location is good, room is clean and satisfactory.
The hotel is in a centralised location and within walking distance to entertainment centers and you get value for money.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

yung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Metropole Hotel
best location
This hotel is located at very good position. Then it is closed to sightseeing place. Even it is in city, I don't feel any noisy. They have shuttle bus to go other place & port.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Gian from Philippines
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Good location!
Almost walking distance from tourist spots (ruins, free shuttle terminals, etc). One of the cheaper hotels in Macau. The staff can talk English, which is a big plus. All free shuttles pass by this hotel.
The room that we stayed in was clean. Air conditioning was ok, hot and cold water was working. Theres a hair dryer by the sink. Complimentary 2 bottles of water upon arrival. the room was carpeted, clean towels. There are complimentary toiletries too, so you wouldnt have to use yours. :) The staff was very helpful. Good hotel for budgeted travellers!
Reviewed September 08, 2011

GLENN from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
great location
Clean Bathrooms
we had a lot of fun and warm stay in these hotel since the location is near in the areas where you could roam around
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Gladys from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great location
Near city center
hotel staff was fast and accommodating. the hotel was conveniently located at the city center, just a walking distance from the senado square, ruins of st. paul, and other attractions in macau. there is a free shuttle bus in front of the hotel going to galaxy macau, so you can ride that to go to galaxy for some sight-seeing; at the same time, you can also make use of the free shuttle services from galaxy to other hotels in the area. mattress was a little hard, but if you're tired from walking around macau you'd hardly notice it.
Reviewed September 07, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: