Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Sherwyn from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
well-known hotel
convenient
The grand butterfly breeze wasn't that fantastic. It was just a normal hotel room.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Leong from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Unbelievable Room with the best view.
Excellent service and Sunday Buffet Brunch.
We went to check in early but need to wait until 3pm to check in into the Grand Suite. We went to the buffet which cost 418++ and the food is just excellent. Worth the price as the seafood, Chinese food and the variety spoilt our choices and I filled every bit of space in my stomach. When we went back to the receptionist at 4.30 pm, they made a mistake and told me that our room is not ready. My wife was frustrated but the staff was quick to make amendments and gave us a free 1 room super suite upgrade at level 24. The room is the best we could every imagine and it is too luxurious for only both of us. The amenities inside made us speechless and the view made us awake and would not want to sleep. They provide the corner unit which we had the maximum view. We have complimentary soft drinks in the fridge and we could not ask for more. Lastly, the conceirge staff is the best as she recommended us the right place to visit and help to provide all relevant details to book the turbojet back to HK. Thumbs up !
Reviewed October 16, 2012

ANG from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
lovely hotel
best featues
It is a very nice hotel to stay and enjoy my holiday over there. The hotel facilities is completed and the environment is very clean and comfortable. I like it and will come back to it next time
Reviewed October 09, 2012

polsit from Thailand
Groups
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
view
clean n view
this hotel is the best if u live in suite room view is the best and the room is perfect decorate with so many things that make u happy but for the normal room is ok to live but quite different from the suite room.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

polsit from Thailand
Groups
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
clean + view
view + casino
this hotel is the best if u live in suite room view is the best and the room is perfect decorate with so many things that make u happy but for the normal room is ok to live but quite different from the suite room.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Ho from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Grand Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Ideal place for hide away for elastin
Great location and peaceful surrounding
A little disappointment with second class housekeeping - didn't clean the cup n glasses on daily basis. Lack of free wifi is another short coming.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

jingyun from China
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good location hotel in Macau
good location, nice room
3pm check in is not a pleasant experience. swimming pool is good.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Kam from Malaysia
Families with older children
Grand Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice room
Big rooms with modern furnishing
No free wifi available which is inconvenient. Stingy in my opinion for such an expensive room. Went to check-in at 4.30pm and was told that the room was not ready and to come back later. Got upset and another staff with higher position came to check on the computer for a long time to tell me that my room was ready.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Yeo from Singapore
Business travelers
Grand Studio
Stayed one night in August 2012
Big, Comfortable room and good location
Nice hotel interior and decoration
Free Transport to hotel departing every 5 to 10 minutes from habour. Upon arrival, was very impressed by the interior of the hotel and the check in speed. The room is nicely renovated and good size.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Polly from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Grand Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
A 5-star hotel
Located in the first class shopping mall
Staff are nice and the overall environment is good. Hotel room is spacious enough. We have got a free upgrade to the Ocean View room. Soft drinks and beers in the mini bar are free. Amenities in the washroom are of good quality.
Reviewed August 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: