2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 4932 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4932 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Miriam from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
My short stay at Ole London Hotel
excellent internet connection; good buffet breakfast
Good experience, will definitely consider in my next visit to Macau. We just had difficulty locating the place since the locals don't speak and understand English. I suggest they add signages going to the hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Kilat from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
excellent location and helpful staff
location, location and location
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful. Best of all, it is near Senado Square, public transport and Venetian free shuttle stop
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Suresh from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location, Great Hotel
Good Location, Friendly staff and easy to find
Overall, I do say that this was a good hotel. For the price paid in Macau and during a weekend, we got some really good overall value. The rooms are a bit small, but that is expected of any hotel in a city like Macau. Also was close to a lot of nice eateries. Overall, we had a really good time in Macau and this hotel was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Catherine from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location and value for money!
The location, the price and the convenience of this hotel!
The hotel's location is absolutely amazing. It's walking distance from the Ruins of St Paul and Senado Square. On your way to these landmarks you'll see lots of shops and restaurants in Senado Square which you can eat at, including there famous Portuguese tarts and pork bun. Not only that it's also walking distance from Grand Lisboa Casino, Lisboa Casino, Wynn Macau Casino, Starworld Casino, MGM Casino and many more. You can practically walk to all these casinos without sending a single cent on transport (trust me my friend and I went to all the above places in a day without catching a single transport). Then if you want to go to the other casinos further down in Macau, I would suggest you to look on some of the casinos websites and see what free shuttle buses they offer to other casinos. We found that you can catch a free shuttle bus from Star world casino to Galaxy Macau casino, which you can then probably walk to Venetian Macau. So you can probably find a way to travel to all the big casinos without catching a single transport. The hotel is pretty decent for the price you pay, you definitely can't complain. The room is clean and comes with most toiletries, even toothbrush and a small toothpaste. My friend and I were worried about the Wi-Fi because everyone complained about it, but we absolutely had no problems with the Wi-Fi at all. The place is also walking distance away from shops and food so you don't have worry about that. Finally the hotel is really convenient to get to/from Macau ferry Terminal. You can catch buses 10, 10A, 3 and probably others (but that's all we know from our experience) from a bus stop that's like a 5 min walk to from the hotel. Public transport is also really cheap there. This is definitely a hotel we would go back to because it's so convenient and cheap. So if you're on a budget, we would strongly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed December 25, 2014

POH from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice
staff very nice, room clear
Reviewed December 25, 2014

EN from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nothing good other than location
Location
Night shift staff looks tired and not very friendly. Requested additional bed and after adding the bed, the floor under the added bed was not clean. WiFi password changed but did not notify. After a day out the room key was deactivated, need to go down to the counter to activate the key again. Morning at around 1030hrs, there was some drilling and knocking sound which is a disturbance to us wanting a peaceful sleep. Not suitable for family stay. Other than location, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Fook from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Very Clean & well manage hotel
Environment, Staff attaitude, Value for Money
The hotel is well maintain, environment & room are clean. Staff are very helpful. Hotel provided a simple buffet breakfast (optional), food are simple but nice.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

lee from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
overall good
clean, room big
overall is good to stay, value for money, but no free shuttle bus.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Jolene from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
Stay for another time? Not a problem at all!!
For it's price, it's clean and comfy!
Reviewed December 22, 2014

See from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient location, near bus stop
Location, price, check in & out efficient
3 mins walking distance to Rua Da Felicidade where there were rows of eateries. 8 mins to Senado Square and you could take public bus to Taipa from here. Bus to Ferry Terminal just opposite 7-11 near to the hotel. Cleanliness wise was below our expectation as we found strands of hair beneath the bed sheet! We only stayed a night thus just cover it with the comforter and slept through the night. Room size was ok considering the price and not to worry about big luggages as there is lift. Good for a night stay over.
Reviewed December 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: