2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 4934 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Wai from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Budget-styled room. A little costly...
Near major attractions and markets
Generally fine except that the rooms were small for the price paid. It doesn't even have sufficient space for a wardrobe and safe box. It was also unfortunate that smoking was permitted at lift lobbies, it should not be...
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Cheng from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Room is small,can't smoking,toilet no clean
Fast wifi,friendly staff,good location
This hotel look old,but hv good wifi and friendly staff
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Charlton from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Precise, simple, accomplished.
Big comfy bed, a perfectly clean and functional room (even 5 stars don't have that sometimes), close to public transport.
Overall an enjoyable experience, and a safe + comfortable place to rest my head. I picked it because I point blank needed a place to rest my head, no more. It overachieved that because the bed was large and comfortable (so not romantic, but needed for the honeymooning couples), the bathroom was working fine in both shower temperature and space, although I'd recommend you bring your own toothbrush, theirs are very brittle and hard, and the TV worked fine (although if you're an overseas traveller you might not know much about travel if you go all the way there for TV).
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Timothy from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location and affordable rooms
location and value
The rooms were pretty small and the hotel was nothing special. Location was good but would prefer to stay in one of the casino hotels for a better experience
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Loke from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
Worth for it :)
Near to major attractions.
I don't have any problem with the all staffs. They are quite helpful especially the young guy. Most of the time we deal with him, he guide the way for us and help us to call taxi to airport. The taxi arrived less the 5 mins. The location was so good. It was near to Ruins of St Paul and Senado Square (walk less than 10 mins). If your intention is for gamble, this is not an ideal hotel for you.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Winnie from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great stay at a simple hotel
Adequate Room, Location, Friendly Staff
Although we arrived late at night, the room was kept available for us and check-in was brisk. Staff on-duty at night seemed to only speak Mandarin, which isn't an issue as I could speak the language. Rooms were typical as per any budget hotels - small but clean and cozy, and has all the amenities needed. From the ferry terminal, take the free shuttle bus to Sofitel, and it's about a 5-min walk from there. My only gripe is that I had sent an email a couple of weeks earlier inquiring about directions to the hotel, but that email was unanswered.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

PEIJYUN from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
great location near to the bus station and shoppin
price, receptionist, location
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Fern from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Outskirt, Clean and large
big room size, cleanliness
We visited Macau after HongKong. Compare to our hotel in HK, the room size of this hotel is considered very big. You can find a money charger just few steps away from the hotel. In the surrounding, you can get yourself a good supper at night. Talking about the distance to center, you might need to take bus, it is not walking distance.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Wang from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
clean, comfort, convenience
nice staff, great location, clean room
The staff is very nice and very helpful. The location is great and near to tourist attraction place. The room is new and clean but a little tiny. It is 9 out of 10. It is worth.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Eve from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable, close to bus stop
close to bus stop, comfortable, value for money
nice hotel, very close to bus stop (only takes around 2-3 mins), distance from hotel to major attraction (take around 15-20 walking distance),recommended
Reviewed December 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: