Very good 7.5
Based on 535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
Away from city
Silent, relax, good view
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NISHIKAWA from Japan
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
quite macau trip
quite location, breakfast, beach
i went to macau not beach season, if in summer this hotel is very much nice location. in front of hotel there is nice beach. breakfast as well, good spanish style by taxy a little expencive but i used bus when i back to city centre. hotel desk staff will give you bus information printed paper kindly. bus stop is at just next door 2min. on foot. hotel is actuary a little old but it is looks normal eu's hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucy from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
Relaxing location
Great tiles, old world charm, sound of the waves
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from United States
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
Rustic Charm of Old Macau
Terrace, location, character
Delightful. The property is old and the amenities are almost nonexistent but that is part of the charm. I've been visiting Macau for over 30 years and grand old hotels like the Bella Vista, no longer exist. The Pousada de Sao Tiago is still running and in much better shape, but I just love the seaside location, the working fireplace and the beautiful terrace of Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel. The staff are warm and thoughtful and I will definitely keep it as my favorite 'old Macau' hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Relax
Leisure, Small and Silence
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from China
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel
good
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great hotel
Room, pool and staff
I would definitely recommend the hotel, we had a very pleasant stay here. The rooms are very nice, despite being a little dated! The pool is great, as is the breakfast. The hotel is a little further away from attractions than anticipated, although the buses are very reliable and there is a bus stop just around the corner from the hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Derrick from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
a relaxing few days
the character of the hotel and rooms
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice place
View
Great !!
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice getaway from the city
Rural/coastal location, spacious rooms, nice staff
Firstly, unless you are coming here directly by taxi, it is hard to find. I came by bus and wandered around for a while trying to figure out where the hotel was, since it is tucked away out of view from the road and there are no signs. For your reference, if you come by bus, get out at Est. Cheoc Van 1 station and then go down the hill where the road branches off the main road and you see a sign for the youth hostel. Once there (having walked down and then up a steep hill - this is not a good spot for the disabled or unfit), the hotel is fine. The staff are friendly, courteous and speak good English. The rooms are bigger than you'd find in the similar price bracket in Macau City and the quiet beachside location is most welcome if you spent previous days in the city or in Cotai. There is a jacuzzi bath but the one in my room didn't work. Nonetheless it's a big, deep bath. I didn't eat main meals at the hotel, only the included breakfast, which was fine but not stand-out. There is nothing at all in the immediate vicinity, so if you want to eat elsewhere or buy anything, it's a 10-minute walk to Coloane Village. Buses will take you pretty much anywhere of note, but you might struggle to get a taxi due to the relatively isolated location.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: