Very good 7.5
Based on 534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Jose from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
good peaceful place to stay..
its close to beach which`s walking distance.
overall it was a ok stay, i did not like the dinning expirence since most of the food was pretty salty... i mean may be thats how is suppose to tastes ? baked Cod <~ i mean i can eat salty food not as salty as that!!! terrible.... staff are friendly and cheerful
Reviewed November 27, 2014

robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Almost great
Location , view & outside dining
Great except they did not let us know there was a wedding friday night with a loud band playing on our roof . We had trouble arranging taxis from hotel to go anywhere due to its remoteness. Also, a pity the pool was empty while the weather was warm
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Tang from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Relaxing
Excellent location, spacious room and helpful staff.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Judy from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
Tranquil
Room with a seaview, big bath tub with water jets, quiet surroundings
Restful, tranquil and beautiful -- far from the madding crowd of Macau Central. Staff friendly and helpful. Two computers available for guest use, but only one worked. Transport a little inconvenient, but hotel car available at a charge Breakfast (8-10am) was disappointing as it was cold by the time we arrived at 9.15. Will definitely go back again.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Jungwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice
Relaxing, timeless, quiet stay
Very relaxing and peaceful
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Ka from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Exactly what I saw the photo on internet
Stunning, Classic, Elegance, Friendly
I would never imagine the hotel is exactly what I saw the pictures on internet. When I arrived the hotel, my 1st impression was WOW, the stunning mountain n & sea view took my breath. Nice interior design, clean & tidy, comfortable beddings and the most important was the staff was friendly, polite and helpful. I was travelling with an elderly who has knees problem, the staff was able to give me precise info of taxi, buses route that made my trip easier. Such a small act but her (the receptionist) kindness left very good impression. Location may be for some people is too remote, however it's worth to stay and enjoy the quietness, natural beauty of the landscape and have a relaxing night there. This hotel highlighted my memories of this trip, esp. to my friend too. It is her 1st time to macau. The next day after we returned HK at around 4pm, she told me "yesterday this time we were at the hotel just checked in" with joy. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to go again next year. Traveler tips : If you travel fm Taipa ferry terminal, you can take bus No.26 to Barra temple for sight seeing 1st, then go back to the bus stop where you get off, take No.21A(bus comes every 30mins). It takes about 30-40 mins to the hotel. Or by free shuttle bus to Venetian hotel, then change buses No.15, 21A, 26A to the hotel. Bus fare is about HK$6.4 or less. HK$6.4=USD0.82, or by taxi HK$64=USD8.2. Wish you to have enjoyable journey too.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

DAISAKU from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great furnishings
1.Sensibility 2・meal 3・Location
I was able to relax in a good environment. Very delicious meal It is a pity that can not be exchanged at the hotel
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Susan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
another nice stay
remote area, ocean view, portuguese style
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Kate from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
A real find
Location by the sea (great private terrace), wonderful pool and deck overlooking the sea and friendly and attentive staff.
We had a great stay. While the gaming industry has reshaped Macau beyond recognition, Coloane is a well-preserved pocket of the past and the Pousada de Coloane is an absolute gem. Stay here if you want to get a taste of the real Macau (before the casino big guns rolled in). The staff were fantastic. We loved our room with a terrace overlooking the sea. Loved hearing the waves lapping on the beach as we went to sleep. It's an easy stroll into the old village (or quick bus ride) and the beach is 2 mins walk away. The pool is well kept and surrounded by greenery, very relaxing. Came away feeling really refreshed.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

bensong from China
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Near the beach.
Cheak in, breakfast,taxi
ok,
Reviewed October 07, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: