Very good 7.2
Based on 1682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

NG from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean and tidy
Near Galaxy
The hotel very near Galaxy the sea view is good overall. Good buffet breakfast. Quiet place to enjoy if couple. The staff friendly and willing to help you to book any ticket from the other hotel.I will come again!
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fuk from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Not too bad......
Location is not good
Catching car is not easy......the location is not near the central shopping area.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CATHERINE from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and great location
Great location
The hotel is accessible to casino hotels like galaxy hotel, city of dreams and Venetian Macau. The hotel where very accommodating.Hotel room is quite big, enough for a young traveler and adventurer like me.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anizah from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel
Cleanliness...
This hotel is away from all the shopping malls and sightseeing. You need to spend like close to to get to the shopping malls etc....I have requested for a king bed but yet we got two single beds seperated. Anyway, all in all our stay was ok.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shui from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
practical hotel
good food
booked this hotel because we couldn't book Galaxy (our favorite) so we stayed here for 1 night. room was so-so, but to our surprise, the dinner at the restaurant on G/F was exceptionally good. i had a wonderful dish of baked pork chop & rice, and my wife had nice lamb chops. before these, we also had very good ox-tail soup. other than the food, there was not much to remember about this hotel. we were awakened at 5 in the morning by a knock on the door! it was some guide from a group tour!
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Didier from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Old hotel but good location
Location, breakfast
Is old hotel in Macau is not up to date by all other standards. It is in a good location and de hotel is clean. It is one of those places that was booming in the beginning say 10 years ago. Staff could be more friendly and helpfull. We wanted to extend our stay but they gave us a redicilous rate, much more then agoda. And there was no wifi to book it through agoda, so we decided to go somewhere else. The breakfast buffet is pretty good still. Location is great, right across from big casino hotel with free and good shuttle service.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Convent for exploring Taipa
Friendly staff, near to bus links
the pousada marina is a very comfortable hotel, and well placed for visiting taipa. it is also easy to get a bus over to macau proper. the staff were very friendly and helpful, even though they are not fluent english speakers (that is non of the ones i encountered where). my room was clean and well maintained, as was the bathroom. the beds were a little firm for my taste, but they are comfortable enough. i did not try the breakfasts, but dinner at the ground floor cafe was decent and well prepared. overall i would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwok from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but no free Wifi
Room is good, w/swimming pool & close to Galaxy hotel
Hotel is small compare with Galaxy but good also have a good price offer. Very close to Galaxy hotel, from there transportation is so easy to ready almost everywhere by free shuttle. Only no free wifi provided inside the room and lobby.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

khor from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
i love the hotel
good location
Rooms are clean with good view! Galaxy is just opposite the hotel! Can take the shuttle bus from Galaxy to ferry terminals, Airport and most casinos!
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ELMER from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
A worthwhile stay
location
i traveled with friends to macau last july 2011 for 4d/3n. we booked this online and got a pretty good deal on hotel accommodations. the stay comes with free buffet meals. mostly the food offered/served was american or chinese breakfasts. the hotel is just a 8-10 minutes away from the airport and it is also near the mainland border. it was not a surprise when during our stay, a lot of mainland chinese were also at the hotel. the hotel is next to the galaxy. the hotel shuttle services are very limited. it only offers for a free "timed" shuttle to the port. however, this does not matter since the galaxy is just across the street, and it offers a lot of free shuttle buses to the different tourist sites in the city and within taipa. their rooms are quite big and clean. we stayed in a deluxe twin room. their bathroom is pretty decent and they offer daily cleaning services as well. from our bedroom, it's a delight to see mainland china. the staff is generally friendly except the ones at the dining area. their casino wasn't operational during our stay. generally, our stay was worthwhile as we didn't pay much for transportation within macau. we were able to see sites on our own via shuttle buses of other nearby hotels and just walk back to our hotel. the hotel was pretty decent and presentable. overall, my friends and i had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: