Very good 7.3
Based on 2071 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2071 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

James from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
No 2nd visit
Location is great, accessible to all Macau Attractions”
located at a very good location which near to all major hotels and casinos (the star, mgm grand, wynn's, lisboa, grand lisboa, etc). there is a free shuttle bus at the star hotel which can transit to the galaxy hotel, ferry terminal and border gate) walking distance to tourist spots: senado square, st. paul's ruins, lighthouse, fisherman's wharf, kuan yin booth and sea port. btw, the service is not good at all, room can smell the smoke smell. counter receptionist are not really helpful.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Grace from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good location & easy access to places of interest
Speedy check-in services
we are happy with the connecting rooms given & staffs are helpful with our luggage storage and before & after check-in-out. detailed & simple info to guide us to places of interest and famous food restaurant. eventhough is just one night stay but we are being well taken care of.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Suko from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Strategic Location
strategic location which is not too crowded with passers by
the hotel is conveniently located on avenida de amizade,which is not too far away from all the attractions. ruinas de sao paulo, macau tower, and guia hill, all is within walking distance from the hotel. there are also many casinos around, not to mention the one inside the hotel. the deluxe rooms are quite spacious. unfortunately the weather was foggy during my stay, so i cannot say anything about the view from my room. the american breakfast i had was so-so.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

fang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Closed to all the big casino.
5 minutes walk to everywhere
hotel is located right in the middle of everything dont need a taxi to go anywhere cause everything is nearby and the price is right.will go back again.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

pakorn from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice location with good seaview
Good location very convenient
it is a 5 stars hotel close to other new theme hotel in macau. nice room with seaview at a very reasonable price. very convenient to go shopping and sight seeing.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

ANDREW from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel with friendly receiption.
Good location with many major casino and place of interest nearby
Hotel lighting abit dim (not bright enough)and no wifi. Hotel does not provide transport to airport.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

LIM from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Location
very convenient and reasonable price. easy access to food and casinos across the street.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Mohanasunder from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Adequate But Not Charmed
Deluxe Hotel Room, Room Service Food
Check in was swift, quick and professional. Reception didn't have a fluent English speaking person, hence communication was difficult. Free maps from the hotel didn't have an English version, hence it was relatively unless to me, although I desperately required one. The deluxe hotel rooms was relatively good. It come with a separate living and bedroom area. The living area was comfortable and TV channels reasonably adequate. Internet was free but no wireless. Bed / matress was fine but pillows were too soft. Room service generally prompt and quality of food was reasonable. However menu was not extensive. Getting to the Senado Square is about a 20 minutes walk, hence its not necessarily close to the square as advertised. Closest Macau / Portugese restaurant was about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was generally basic bordering poor, considering the money you pay to stay at this hotel. In short, the hotel was impersonal and didn't have any warmth or welcoming feature / feeling. It lacked personality but generally adequate. Chances are I'll give this place a miss, if I'm heading up to Macau again.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

TSOI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good Location
Very close to ferry
Presidente Hotel is guiet good for us,because we have child and family,this hotel provide us twin bed room and the bed is comfortable and quite big,although this hotel is old but this price is good for us.This hotel is very near ferry so.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Yu from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location and service but small rooms
Location is quite near the big hotels.
The room is quite small. However, the service is quite good.
Reviewed February 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: