2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7757 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

wengsan from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Need to improve a lot.
Do not know about the best three.
Not happy about location,the hotel look old ,the bed are not comfort ,the pillow are not comfort the room and toilet are not satisfatory.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

surakshya from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Beyond what we had expected
Large room, buffet breakfast, swimming pool
We usually stayed at towns well while visiting Macau but this time around we wanted to try a hotel in taipa. Regency had mixed reviews but we finally chose to stay there. We got a shuttle bus from the Macau ferry. Had to wait for 45 mins or so. The driver pleasantly welcomed us. Upon check in the receptionist was kind enough to upgrade our room. The room was large and the harbour view was perfect. Bed was comfortable. Pillows were rather old and needed to be replaced. The swimming pool was clean. Buffet breakfast was great too. Chinese selections were many but they also offered some western breakfast which didn't disappoint us at all. Overall the stay was wonderful. Value for money.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Cornelius from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Helpful staff
free internet in the lobby and dining areas as opposed to $US 22.
pleasant though it rained continuously. There is a regular shuttle from the hotel to the port and casinos. Be sure to find out the times it leaves and be there early to avoid missing it if the shuttle just does a drive through the shuttle bus area without stopping.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

shiufai from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
heart of Macau's casinos
good price, good location and good breakfast
Excellent service; they are quick and qualitative, beyond my expectation
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sureerat from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Always great hotel and value for money
value for money, good breakfast and easy to access for transportation
My stay in this hotel is always great, I never change my hotel booking as I like the facility and relax. YOu can go to Spa and Swiming Pool
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Yuk from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
good n comfort
swimming pool, breakfast, traffic
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Randy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in September 2013
overall it is good
Friendly staffs, Near Ferry Terminal, Window View
The room is quite Vintage I guess, I think this hotel need more renovation. If you want try something different, try this hotel. It was Hyatt before it change to recency.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

MOHD from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A really comfortable hotel to stay in
quiet surrounding, suitable for doing light exercise at nearby hills
One of the world's better hotel that we have stayed in..The only big hotel that do not have casino operations which suits my family well as we were in Macau for holidaying not visiting the many casinos available..Another point to note is that this hotel maintains the old concept of room decorations with some modern touches..
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
value for money
good breakfast. friendly staff apart from reception manager, he could do with a course at " charm school". great pool and free spa.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Jennifer from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
quiet place
away from busy area, relaxing place, good breakfast food selections
very helpful staff, good breakfast and relaxing place.
Reviewed September 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: