2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7759 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7759 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Tam from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Need wi fi in the room
The room is good and clean, staff is freindly
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Bennie from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
I like the hotel, but the room is a bit too old.
comfortable, food is ok, staff are nice
Not bad, everything as expected.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Chi from Macau
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
General
Hotel rate, Nice staff & Environment
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Erlinda from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
The biggest booking mistake I've ever made.
room is spacious
When we arrived, we were welcomed by a hotel with no electricity. Take note, we came there tired after the transportation from the Taipa ferry via taxi (as the hotel doesnt have a shuttle from there). We went to Macau on a vacation and to have a good time. The manager on the front desk explained that the hotel is experiencing power failure one day prior to our arrival and upto our arrival it hasnt been solved. He said that it is not the hotel's fault but the electrical supply of that whole area of Taipa. I think it is quite obvious that the hotel doesnt have a generator set for emergecies. We couldnt get our rooms eventhough i had a paid reservation voucher as they do not have access to the hotel's computer system. We tried to be patient and enjoy the other parts of the hotel, but even the restaurants at the hotel is not open. Since we were so hungry at this time, we went out to look for something to eat and just about the back of the hotel, their were small offices and establishments with electricity. That made me mad as the manager explained it wasnt the hotel's fault, obviously it was. We didnt see retaurants in the immediate surrounding and decided go back to just stow our bags and use the hotel's shuttle. Upon our arrival back, still there were no electricity and saw many people waiting that seemed to have just arrived. Regarding the shuttle, they only have one mini bus that takes off every hour and only until 8pm. If you arrived at the bus cue area and the bus is full, you have to wait for the next hour. The shuttle goes from hotel to hotel sintra, hotel lisboa, macau ferry (not Taipa terminal) then back to hotel. In our booking, they only give 2 breakfast vouchers, extra person will have to pay (local currency), children below 6 yrs old pays half even if they stay for free. There arent much to see in the immediate surrounding aside from the neigboring hotel (that has electricity).
Reviewed December 28, 2014

TEONG from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location, free shuttle, value for money.
Near airport & casinos, free shuttle bus service, large room
We were travelled in group of 9 family members. The hotel is not far from Macao Airport and The Venetian resort. But taxi driver from airport were very rude and poor service.our taxi fare were also over charged and varied. I would advise tourist have to prepare Chinese address and hotel name when u get into cab to avoid argument. The hotel room is very big and comfortable, buffet breakfast ,value for money. The hotel also provided free shuttle bus connecting Taipa & Macao mainland. Just 10 mins travel to drive across the link bridge to Casino Lisboa.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Perfecto from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Worst ever
I hate it. Wasted money.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

john from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
adverture it is
it is quite a distant from the main attractions. do plan to take the public bus. cheap and easy to travel by public bus. do plan how to get to the hotel, either by Taipan Ferry point or the Macau.
2 days
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Markus from Austria
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
over night in regency
clean, frindly staff
was just short stay, but ok. the only minus i can find is, that there is no wifif in the rooms.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great location on Taipa
location, room size and view
The Regency is a good option if you get a special rate. As it is an older hotel the room's are bigger than the usual ones these days and it had a tremendous view of Macau across the water. The staff speak English which is very important, they were very polite when compared with the lack of hospitality we encountered across the border in Guangzhou. Close to restaurants and the airport. The decor is a bit tired as it is an older hotel but I guess that also explains why it's still affordable for families.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Cindy from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Worst breakfast ever! Location isn't convenient.
None
Reviewed December 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: