2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7756 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7756 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Shui from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
Satisfied
Size of the room, hotel cleanliness and breakfast
Overall it's a great stay, just that we do not have much time to use the swimming pool and jacuzzi. Besides, hotel staffs seem not so friendly when we ask them for further information about the transportation. Suggest to have shuttle bus to Taipa ferry terminal and city centre as well. Air conditioner was quite cold. Other than that, it is not bad. We enjoyed the breakfast.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2014
review
location, value for money, cleanliness
our stay was good
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dewald from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great value
Big room, big swimming pool and spa
Really comfy bed and pillows. Nice big room. Breakfast was ok. Outside the "centre" but only 5/10m on a bus to the centre of town across the bridge. They have a free shuttle every hour but public busses run very frequently and there are a few going right past the hotel, so easy to get back light at night for MOP$4.20. No need for taxis. Will stay here again.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ERI from Japan
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
nice location
location, breakfast and friendly staff
My friend and I stayed for the night and we were able to visit casino are and old casino area also by local buses since the bus stop was in front of the hotel and buses came frequently. We even could see the view for the old casino part at night which was bonus. Brekfast was busy but we had plenty of choices and it wa good. Front satff was very friendly and very helpful for info. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kun from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
1 night stay in regency hotel
hotel stuffs are quite friendly and helpful.
I stayed one night at this hotel, the room was quite old, the room condition is a bit horrible. No coffee and tea bag, the bed linen looks quite unclean. Really no idea how come the hotel is ranked for 5 stars?...Most 3 stars hotels are even better than this from my past experience. Strongly recommend take other hotel if you have choices.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
ok
- the staff is polite, location is convenience,
The room has a strange smell, facilities are old and defected. Look forwards to renovate the room. need renovation for the room
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Just pass
breakfast...breakfast...breakfast
Room is old, need to switch off the light on spot one by one. Tap not friendly to use in washroom, need fairly great force to pull up to make water out.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alma from Philippines
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
needs an upgrade
big open-space swimming pool with tennis court, good staff, quiet place
The hotel must be one of the oldest 5-star hotels in Macau, though it's one of the few hotels with breakfast included. It needs upgrade on its facilities and improvement. Some taxi drivers wouldn't want to take us at the hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadezhda from Belarus
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
beautiful old fashioned hotel
location is quiet but well connected with public buses and hotel shuttles. room was spacious, user friendly with vintage style furniture. very clean but have occational old carpet smell.
Overall very good, staff were polite and helpful. Got a harborview room and could watch fireworks from the window. Some minor annoyances included somewhat ineffective sound insulation, and that AC Was too cold even on the warmest setting. The window could not be opened for air so had to use AC, which was also disappointing. However, staff provided an extra blanket upon request. Also the phone in our room didn't work. The breakfast, while had some choices was not very tasty and I would have expected a better breakfast from a hotel like this.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

BILLY from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Affordable
affordable hotel good stuff
nice hotel
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: