2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7756 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7756 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Thomas from Sweden
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel that was worth it's price
Breakfast, clean, affordable
It was an okey hotel good situated on Taipa. Nice that it was breakfast included, mostly chinese but it was also some western things. The room was clean and nice but nothing special. It was not a five star hotel but it was okey for that price and included breakfast but if you want to live at a nice place it's better to pay a few hundred more to stay at another hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Siobhan from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Cold corridors
Close to casinos, ok breakfast, helpful staff.
Average. Staff were good. Overall the facilities are dated and in need of a revamp. Sizeable rooms, even with an extra bed, there was plenty of space. Breakfast was ok, but run out of things. Wifi only in the lobby which was a shame. Free shuttle bus was handy to get to centre of Macau and the ferry port.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Andrew from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
simple and budget friendly
nice friendly staff
Relaxing with spacious room, but do not expect a lot, its an old Hotel and needs to be renovated, Its near the airport but you have to commute to go to the main attractions in Macau.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Keith from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Good location for public bus service
Location, Friendly and nice helpful staff.This is an older hotel but kept in good shape.
This is an older hotel but it is well maintained. The room was excellent, could have been a bit warmer and the pillows on the bed could have been firmer. Cleaning staff did a good job daily. Breakfast was very plentiful and with a good selection. Macau is right across the bridge and the hotel has a free shuttle from the hotel to Macau and to the ferry to Hong Kong which is where Disney last is. We would stay there again.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

SEOK from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
comfortable, friendly and free bus
free bus, provide good information and free wifi at lobby
Comfortable but aircon too cold unable to control even switch off. only wifi at lobby not in room.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Clara from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable experience at a nice hotel
location, transport, gym
The hotel is very comfortable. Needs wifi internet in the bedrooms, the internet in the lobby was very slow. Excellent gym and swimming pool.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Choiyee from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice view
good service
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Khiam from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
cozy hotel room and easy to get around
cozy and comfortable room. very near to public transport. friendly and helpful ataff.
The only thing that I feel bad is no wifi connection in the room, it makes the trip very inconvenient and the charges for wifi is 180 macau dollars per night. That's extreamly expensive. Even like the backpacker hostel (Sanva Hostel in macau city) giving free wifi during the stay, how come a 5-star hotel being so stingy?
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Learnie from Philippines
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great value hotel! Feels like vintage Europe.
Great value and ver relaxing hotel few minutes from the airport
After a very busy and tiring tour in hongkong we enjoyed our quiet and relaxing stay in this hotel. Although the picture on the internet is quiet misleading because the hotel its picture perfect and looks really high class. Actually its an old hotel with outdated furbishings, the walls are made of wood. But inspite all that I would still recommend this hotel since I booked at a discounted rate with free breakfast. The room was spacious, the hotel was very relaxing and I liked the feel of old Europe .
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Tak from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
the view is spectacular
reasonable price,nice swimming pool, nice sea view
overall,my experience there is fantastic. The hotel staff provide me with a room that meets my requirement. The furnishing is a bit old (the door lock of the bathroom did not work)but I love the Portuguese colonial style.
Reviewed March 28, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: