2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7756 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7756 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Hiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nightmare
Good customer service, fast check-in, satisfactory facilities
We had a very bad stay in this hotel. The beds are not comfortable at all. The pillows are too soft that all of us could not sleep well. The hotel is very old and it needs renovation. The bath tubs are not functioning well sometimes. The breakfast is normal. The only good thing is the up to standard customer service.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

vanitha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Harbour View King Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
My stay was horrible, poor service
Close to venetian, and the airport
My stay here was horrible they claim its a five star hotel paid a five star price but service was 2 star service , in term of cleaniness it was not up to the standard
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Aged horribly and bad value for money
Not even one
It was simply the worst choice I've made in the entire trip to Macau. My partner and I were supposed to meet up with friends in Macau, but we arrived one day earlier and I thought I'll save some money thus chose to stay in Regency for one night. Since arriving and saw the exterior it was simply depressing, and the lobby was a shocker that it's full of people using the public wifi as their rooms are not equipped with internet at all; inside the room, the wall, bed, appliances are very old, outdated and does not function well at all. Totally not worth it, avoid, other grand hotels might be expensive by 40% or 50% but their free shuttle, service and convenience is simply great value for money.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Clean & big rooms & many facilities
Clean, quiet & good service at counter
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Claudia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Just average
They said this was a 5 star hotel but the condition and facilities just like the 3 stars one.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice pool, good gym, good area!
Its ok, hotel was old.
The hotel is already in ages, but still a nice place! No Casino so good place also just for relax! It is located in the middle, between downtown and City of dreams! Bus stations just 1 min walk to both directions. Free Shuttle to downtown and downtown Ferry and also pick up!Not to Taipei!!! Breakfast is good for Asian Standart! Stuff very friendly and helpful! Free wifi in Lobby!!
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Agatha from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Please upgrade!!!!
Close to the airport, that's all!
Uncomfortable. It smells too old everywhere. Needs renovation. Analog TV and thermos? Seriously?!?!
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma. from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good value for money
Location, room size, comfortable beds
This hotel is a bit old compared with the hotels but it is clean and the rooms are big. The front desk staff can speak English and are very courteous.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Soo from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very lousy location, room deco is decade old
None, except the breakfast was OK
The hotel is old and in a bad location where is difficult to get cabs or walk to other hotels/casino. It is totally out of our expection (the negative way). Won't be coming back here! period!
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gianni from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
in ages hotel, but still nice!
nice pool, good gym, good area!
The hotel is already in ages, but still a nice place! No Casino so good place also just for relax! It is located in the middle, between downtown and City of dreams! Bus stations just 1 min walk to both directions. Free Shuttle to downtown and downtown Ferry and also pick up!Not to Taipei!!! Breakfast is good for Asian Standart! Stuff very friendly and helpful! Free wifi in Lobby!!!
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: