Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

LO from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
an ok hotel
price, staff, room
so-so
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Jie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Pleasant Stay in Oriental Boutique Hotel
Cleanliness, Design, Staff
My stay with Riviera was generally pleasant. I was impressed by the design of the hotel room and the overall cleanliness of the entire hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful with my questions, but sometimes their suggestions were contradicting with one another. The negatives about this hotel is its distance from the city centre and the lack of public buses that brings you back to the hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

WAI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great value for accommodation
Reasonable price, pleasant environment, quiet location
The location is away from the city centre. But I love the quiet location. Getting there is not difficult and bus stop is just next to the hotel. I enjoy the stay there.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Brian from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Medium Sized Hotel in Quiet Location
Friendly, great views and quiet
Very pleasant stay in a friendly hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. Nice restaurant, friendly staff. great views over toward Macau Tower and harbour areas. Good area for walking. Room was excellent. Walking possible to Macau central area or Taxi readily available from reception.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Cindra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Far from downtown
Clean, ok staff, good wifi
The shower experienced was bad since it was hard to set the certain warmness of the shower, It always goes hot n cold intermittently
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Banly from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 13 nights in October 2014
Very relaxing place
It's very relaxing when you brought your children along . Quite place and only 5minutes walk to Central .
Very memorable . We had fun . A must place to stay if you had children or with older people . Definitely yes on my list .
Reviewed November 13, 2014

DANIS from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Peaceful surrounding
Its away from the noisy casino. Near to the macau tower which allows you a nice view of it. Nice scenery.
Satisfying and hotel provides free shuttle to town area.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Elsa from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Unexpected place
The food
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Frank from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Macau First Time
Location, Restaurant, Filipino Staff
The stay was good as the location of the Riviera was central and very secure and safe. I was not happy with the Chinese staff as they were not helpful. I ask reception about going to the famous Galaxy casino, and she did not know that place but said it will cost $70 in the taxi???? So she know the money information, but not the place itself. The Philippines staff gave me accurate information and were very helpful. I am Australian but I think the Filipino staff are excellent at this hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

eng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good *****
😊 customer service
Great and happy stay at the riviera hotel..when went to the room saw the welcome gift at bed...but just have one welcome gift bear bear only..should give a pair of welcome gift for couple!!😊😊
Reviewed November 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: